The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Walsky Is this you?
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Walsky?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Patient

Dr. Walsky is an excellent neurologist. He did a complete history, exam, explanation of MRI results and shared his recommendations. He gave me time to ask questions. I highly recommend his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

His staff has her child in the office - the child is who you see when you approach the counter. Scheduled me a follow up appointment, upon arrival NO doctor, didn't even have the courtesy to call and cancel the appointment, Waste of my time and travel . Would not recommend. He was busy answering personal calls during my visit.. overall BAD experience there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Unprofessional office staff and seemingly dishonest at times. Walski himself seemed vague and almost out of it. I would never trust him with a loved one's health and well being! I would have rather given no star at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Everyone's experience is different, i guess. Anyway, this guy was first rate for me. He was attentive to me, listened. and was very helpful. In fact, after my exam, he CALLED me on the telephone to double check something. When was the last time your Doctor called you on the phone? His level of curiosity and intelligence reminded me of my doctors at the Mayo Clinic. Gold Standard, for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Worst physician staff ever

Worst staff I have has to contend with. Professionalism is non existing. Rude staff phone system is invalid and does not work

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Beware

One of the worst experiences ever with an MD. A cursory exam with no medical records led to a very harmful misdiagnosis which he refused to retract. Cannot state strongly enough, DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

steer clear of this one

said he could diagnose movement disorders, but not capable. didn't call to discuss plan although promised to do so. had to call office to find out from an employee that he had referred me for a test. became verbally abusive when confronted about said test which he would have known was inappropriate had he been listening at app't. slandered my doctor saying he didn't know what he was doing (the doc is a well respected physician & professor).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Dr. Walksy was rude, insulting, and patronizing. Hands down the worst doctor experience I've ever had, and I've had many.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Walsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Michael Baten

    Dr. Michael Baten

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Santa Fe, NM 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (16)
    46
  • Dr. Beth Reich

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Santa Fe, NM 0.04 mi

    35
  • Dr. Roger Wiggins

    Dr. Roger Wiggins

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Santa Fe, NM 0.05 mi

    34