Dr. Paul Wenzel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wenzel is a very smart and well-mannered man. He takes time to talk with me if there's something I don't understand. I can tell that he really cares about my health and well-being. Visits with him are always very comfortable and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a Docotor. You have an issue. You schedule an appointment. He finds a solution. You get better, and follow up. Everything else is irrelevent. I find him to be nice, respectfull, and knowledgeable. His staff is very nice, and attentive as well. I'm not dead. Win
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wenzel takes his time with his patients and has never made me feel rushed or that he didn't care. Shows genuine concern for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Bedside Manner
MD communication skills have diminished greatly.Demeaning attitude when asked about test results Does not want to answer questions patient has period!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wenzel's diagnosis was different than my PCP's. My PCP took me off his prescribed medicines.That happens. It was his lack of bedside manner that made the difference in his interaction with me. I felt he was judgmental. His quotes from e-records Sentara were not accurate--that is not that MD's fault, still they should inquire--not pronouce.In short
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Kathleen Prestage
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave my comments on the previous screen in this survey. I give this doctor a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Wenzel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.