The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Windham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Windham?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Worst doctor I have ever encountered. Demeaning, self important, rude, and a complete jerk!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sexist

Posted on February 28th, 2017

doctor continually dismissed any questions regarding my health care. Said to me on many occasions that a woman of my age (I'm 48) should not be doing my type of work. (work for the airlines)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of Humboldt's best

Posted on January 21st, 2017

He was an amazing doctor and helped me continue working while on light duty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Run away as fast as you can from this doctor. Biased doctor in favor of workers' compensation carrier. If you are over 40 and injured on the job, this man will throw you away by blaming your age for your injury. Retain an attorney to represent you. Then the doctor might start treating you appropriately.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid!

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Worst Doctor I've ever seen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super-Caring!

Posted on January 18th, 2014

This guy is amazing! He gets right down to the root of the problem and really cares about getting you better, rather than drugging you into submission. Don't go to him if you just want pills - he wants you WELL again. I'm willing to bet anyone who doesn't like this guy is just mad he won't dose them up on narcotics like Dr. Badgely. He is genuinely interested in his patients and likes to discharge you with an all-clear! My knee is all better, Dr. Windham! Thanks a ton!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Dr. Windham cares about how well his patients do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Best workers comp doctor on the North Coast. I wish he could be my primary care doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What an @ss

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Rude. Uncaring. Hurtful. Unsympathetic. Curt. Demeaning. Power trip. I'm dreading the fact that I have to go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nothing nice adout him

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Windham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eureka, CA.