The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Wiseman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Wiseman?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

DR PAUL WISEMAN

DR WISEMAN IS BEST DR EVER WENT TO. ABOUT 15 YEARS AGO I WAS SICK AND NO ONE COULD DIAGNOSE IT. I STARTED GOING TO HIM ON REC. AND SURE ENOUGH HE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM. HE IS TRULY A DR WHO CARES AS I RECEIVE FOLLOW UP CALLS TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS OK. HE IS A TRUE MAN TO THE OATH HE TOOK

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

overall Opinion

Dr. Wiseman in a knowedgeable and caring clinician who takes the time to listen to the patients concerns. He makes accurate diagnoses but will refer to specialists when this is appropriate. His referrals are to physicians of equally superior credentials. I can recommend Dr. Wiseman withot reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Best Doctor I've ever been to

Dr. Wiseman is the best doctor I have ever had. It is obvious that being a doctor is both his calling and something he loves. In this modern medical debacle we all live in, it is refreshing to find someone who actually knows your name, your family, takes care with you. He is more expensive than the revolving door clinics, but can you really put a price on your life?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Amazing

A Dr. experience out of the 50's. I don't know what I'll do when he retires.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

They don't make them like this anymore...

Dr. Wiseman is our family doctor, meaning EVERYONE in our family goes to him. He is not the cheapest around nor by any means the fastest, but he is the most interested and thorough that I have ever met or heard about. He spend a lot of time sitting and asking questions about everything; past, present and future. I feel lucky to have married into this "family doctor" and cant recommend him more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Best of the best

Dr. Wiseman is a fantastic doctor, all around. Doesn't get any better than this.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2008

Controlling

Over-medicates and keeps you coming back. Referrals he touts as his strength were terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Wiseman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Chadia Morcos

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Syosset, NY 0.26 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Cathy Schwartz

    Dr. Cathy Schwartz

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Syosset, NY 0.56 mi

    1.7
    (5)
    29