Dr. Paul Wizman MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Pompano Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it was the best experience: he made me comfortable- in a very scary time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. I was miserable for over 30 years after a disaster RNY surgery. He was the only surgeon who was willing to help. I feel like a new person thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wizman is a great Dr. He explained everything to the last detail. I thank him every day for his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very good dr and awesome at What he does . But I only saw him 1 time after my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wizman is one of the greatest people I've ever met. I had a major medical problem and he was so understanding and helpful. From the moment I met him I was swept away by his ingenuity and compassion. Dr Wizman doesn't come from a stock, standard approach. He has a unique and special approach to helping every individual. When I went in for surgery and was being prepped by the nurses in the back room, they were talking about how he is one of the best doctors around and I couldn't agree more. Dr Wizman is absolutely wonderful and I will always be grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informational sessions very good, everything they tell you is what you should expect to happen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not see Dr. Wizman in the hospital and only once after the surgery...was told, "We are only a call away and will be there for you." After returning home I made a call with a concern, but there was no return call. Cleveland Clinic's surgeon saw a friend in the hospital post surgery and two visits within two months after the surgery. I feel the communication between a patient and his office is lacking. My primary is monitoring my progress, health and blood work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wizman and staff is some of the most caring people I have ever met. They discuss your problem and make sure that you understand what they are telling you. I am a patient of his and if I have to redue my surgery I would have not gone to any other doctor but back to Dr. Wizman. Even thou I am doing excellent with my weight lost. This is one of the best decision I have ever make in my life. Dr. Wizman is an excellent caring doctor a patient can ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Wizman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.