Dr. Paul Wolf MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Best neurologist I've had!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolfe has always had my chart reviewed before he comes in the room. He's not one of those doctor's that read it while you're sitting with them. He explains everything in detail, he even has a mold that he uses. If he's ever in doubt of anything, or if I show concern, he's quick to prescribe any tests which might be necessary. His front office assistant is fantastic. Very friendly and prompt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. has poor bedside manner!!!! My two year old daughter was playing with a pinwheel that he had in one of the rooms and for those of you that have little ones know how careless children can be when playing with things, my daughter put the pinwheel close to her face and he quickly snapped at her taking the pinwheel out of her hands saying, this is not made of paper you are going to hurt yourself!!!, he grabbed the pinwheel out of her hands and put it away. My daughter was almost crying cause of his tone of voice. I isn't feel like it was his place to scold her!!! I didn't feel like my daughter did anything dangerous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Excellent Epilepsy Docotor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 12 year old son to him when he had a onset of epilepsy. I was VERY scared. He was a. excellent Dr & helped us through a scary time in our life. He is very understanding and does all the test needed. I would recommend him to everyone I know. We are very lucky to have him in fresno.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my first visit with Dr. Wolf I was unsure if I wanted to stay with him. I went back for a second visit and he was much more personable and I really liked him. I am so glad that I was referred to him as a dr. for my Parkinson. It was a very difficult thing to accept. He has helped me through the whole process. He takes so much time with me and it is very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Outstanding
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What great doctor. Dr. Wolf seems to really understand epilepsy and is very open minded and thinks on the cutting edge. Fresno is very lucky to have him here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Wolf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.