ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Yau Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Yau?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Calling!

I had a right hip replacement in July 26, 2017, by Dr Yau. Made a full recovery of total movement of my hip on September 19th, 2017. Back to yoga, gardening & working out again.God gives a calling for everyone. When he chose Dr. Yau to be an Orthopedic Surgeon he chose the right one. He gave me the gift of living life to the fullest again. Thank you Dr. Yau you're a blessing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Verifying hip condition

Very thorough and professional, answered all my questions

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Broken hip from fall in kitchen. Surgery and all aspects of care was excellent and great to converse with about problem/patient. Would recommend and use again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Dr. Yau looked at my X-rays and immediately he was able to show me what was wrong, his concerns, and how he'd like to go about fixing the problem, avoiding surgery if possible. Dr. Yau not only took the time to listen to everything I had to say, but he asked me questions regarding the problem, and even had a good sense of humor! I enjoyed my visit with him and would HIGHLY recommend him to others without any hesitation!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

A 'Next Generation' Doctor (Awesome!)

I was very impressed with Dr. Yau's knowledge and personality. He is very down to earth and actually interested in you as a person. I have never trusted a doctor more than him and will recommend him to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Dr. Yau has done 4 surgeries on me and a 5th one scheduled for next month. I trust Dr. Yau, and find him to be very knowledgeable, personable and tops in my book. I've never had a doctor quite like him and more than likely never will again. He's my angel in scrubs!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Great experience

I will continue seeing Dr.Yau. He is kind,considerate,and very interested in everything a patient has to say. I was made to feel that he was actually interested in my medical problem,not just bored with another patient. I am very happy with my new Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

The most kind and caring Dr I have seen in a long time. Yout couldn't get any better then him !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Consultation for thr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Yau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. John Harrison

    Dr. John Harrison

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. John Reynolds IV

    Dr. John Reynolds IV

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Edward Burns Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    37