Dr. Paul Yau MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Verifying hip condition
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and professional, answered all my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Broken hip from fall in kitchen. Surgery and all aspects of care was excellent and great to converse with about problem/patient. Would recommend and use again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yau looked at my X-rays and immediately he was able to show me what was wrong, his concerns, and how he'd like to go about fixing the problem, avoiding surgery if possible. Dr. Yau not only took the time to listen to everything I had to say, but he asked me questions regarding the problem, and even had a good sense of humor! I enjoyed my visit with him and would HIGHLY recommend him to others without any hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
A 'Next Generation' Doctor (Awesome!)
I was very impressed with Dr. Yau's knowledge and personality. He is very down to earth and actually interested in you as a person. I have never trusted a doctor more than him and will recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yau has done 4 surgeries on me and a 5th one scheduled for next month. I trust Dr. Yau, and find him to be very knowledgeable, personable and tops in my book. I've never had a doctor quite like him and more than likely never will again. He's my angel in scrubs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will continue seeing Dr.Yau. He is kind,considerate,and very interested in everything a patient has to say. I was made to feel that he was actually interested in my medical problem,not just bored with another patient. I am very happy with my new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most kind and caring Dr I have seen in a long time. Yout couldn't get any better then him !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Consultation for thr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Yau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.