The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Yeaton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Yeaton?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent Doctor, Cares About His Patients

Posted on July 25th, 2016

He saw me emergently during a difficult time and was very kind. Went out of his way to work me in to his busy schedule, so had to wait on him a bit. He was well worth the wait. Would highly recommend him .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Dr Yeaton spent a lot of time explaining what was happening with my health after business hours. He was caring and compassionate and called to check on me after my visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is never hedl responsiable for his many errors

Posted on June 5th, 2016

There is no way that I would ever recommend this quack to anyone. While talking to people overseas, I was told that there is no way that he would be allowed to practice medicine due to careless attitude .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2016

THIS DOCTOR ,IF YOU WOULD CALL HIM THAT , IS IN MY ESTIMATION THE REASON SOME DR ARE CALLED QUACKS. HE HAS THRU HIS GUESS WORK RUNIED THE LIVES OF EVERYONE IN THIS FAMILY. HIS MISS DIAGNOSIS HAS SHORTENED THE LIFE SPAN OF MY WIFE AND PUT HER ON 4 TO 5 HUNDRED A MONTH ON MEDICATIONS. HIS BUTCHER WORK HAS MADE IT IMPOSSIABLE TO HAV A DECENT DAY. DUE TO HIS SCREW UPS AND GUESS WORK , HE HAS MADE IT IMPOSSIABLE FOR MY WIFE TO GET HELP EVEN AT THE MAYO CLINIC , IN MINN. SO IF YOU FEEL LUCKY GO SEE HIM BUT DON'T COUNT ON GETTING ANYTHING DONE RIGHT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is never hedl responsiable for his many errors

Posted on September 6th, 2015

This supposed doctor should be held accountable for the lives he has messed up. But as usual he just keeps on doing it with no thought to the suffering he is causing. Keep in mind that the difference between a doctor and a mechanic is that a mechanic can't burry his mistakes. I wonder how many graves yeaton has helped dig.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good luck with this supposed doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2015

this person should have chosen another carrier , 1 where he couldn't harm any people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Appt was at 3:15. Was told to be there at 3:00. Finally got to see a Dr. at 7:00 and it was not even Dr. Yeaton (the Dr. that I came to see). He came in later. The bldg had closed and everyone gone home but the cleaning crew. He was supposed to have set up a test for me to have. Didn't hear back for two weeks, I had to call his office for a reminder. Had test, now waiting to hear anything back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait to see Doctor Yeaton

Posted on January 31st, 2014

My appointment was at 3:15pm, I was taken into exam room at 5:45pm, finally saw Doctor at 7:00pm. This extremely long wait is not acceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor.

Posted on June 26th, 2013

This doctor is rude and unprofessional. He asked a question, while you're answering he tells you to stop talking. He says he's "the man." My husband is a very sick man and did not deserve to be treated this way. Doctors are supposed to help, not hurt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appt wait time

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Had to wait an hour and 15 minitues both time before going back to the exam room and waited 15 to 20 min to see the doctor the first time and the second time - waited another hour after getting to exam room. Dr Yeaton is a good doctor if you have to time to wait a couple months to get an appt and then expect to spend several hours once you get there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Very good doctor. Caring.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Yeaton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.