Dr. Paul Yeaton MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Excellent Doctor, Cares About His Patients
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saw me emergently during a difficult time and was very kind. Went out of his way to work me in to his busy schedule, so had to wait on him a bit. He was well worth the wait. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yeaton spent a lot of time explaining what was happening with my health after business hours. He was caring and compassionate and called to check on me after my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Is never hedl responsiable for his many errors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no way that I would ever recommend this quack to anyone. While talking to people overseas, I was told that there is no way that he would be allowed to practice medicine due to careless attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR ,IF YOU WOULD CALL HIM THAT , IS IN MY ESTIMATION THE REASON SOME DR ARE CALLED QUACKS. HE HAS THRU HIS GUESS WORK RUNIED THE LIVES OF EVERYONE IN THIS FAMILY. HIS MISS DIAGNOSIS HAS SHORTENED THE LIFE SPAN OF MY WIFE AND PUT HER ON 4 TO 5 HUNDRED A MONTH ON MEDICATIONS. HIS BUTCHER WORK HAS MADE IT IMPOSSIABLE TO HAV A DECENT DAY. DUE TO HIS SCREW UPS AND GUESS WORK , HE HAS MADE IT IMPOSSIABLE FOR MY WIFE TO GET HELP EVEN AT THE MAYO CLINIC , IN MINN. SO IF YOU FEEL LUCKY GO SEE HIM BUT DON'T COUNT ON GETTING ANYTHING DONE RIGHT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Is never hedl responsiable for his many errors
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This supposed doctor should be held accountable for the lives he has messed up. But as usual he just keeps on doing it with no thought to the suffering he is causing. Keep in mind that the difference between a doctor and a mechanic is that a mechanic can't burry his mistakes. I wonder how many graves yeaton has helped dig.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
good luck with this supposed doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this person should have chosen another carrier , 1 where he couldn't harm any people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt was at 3:15. Was told to be there at 3:00. Finally got to see a Dr. at 7:00 and it was not even Dr. Yeaton (the Dr. that I came to see). He came in later. The bldg had closed and everyone gone home but the cleaning crew. He was supposed to have set up a test for me to have. Didn't hear back for two weeks, I had to call his office for a reminder. Had test, now waiting to hear anything back.

3.7 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Long wait to see Doctor Yeaton
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was at 3:15pm, I was taken into exam room at 5:45pm, finally saw Doctor at 7:00pm. This extremely long wait is not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Do not see this doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
This doctor is rude and unprofessional. He asked a question, while you're answering he tells you to stop talking. He says he's "the man." My husband is a very sick man and did not deserve to be treated this way. Doctors are supposed to help, not hurt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Appt wait time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait an hour and 15 minitues both time before going back to the exam room and waited 15 to 20 min to see the doctor the first time and the second time - waited another hour after getting to exam room. Dr Yeaton is a good doctor if you have to time to wait a couple months to get an appt and then expect to spend several hours once you get there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Yeaton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.