Dr. Paul Yim MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine White House, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Yim to be very concerned about my health and wellbeing. He answers all questions with an understanding that I am not a college graduate but not stupid. He treats me with dignity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about this doctor's office. Dr Yim is very caring, knowledgeable, and efficient. I always leave the office with answers and it doesn't take weeks to get those answers either like at other offices I've been to. I've also had the joy of seeing both the nurse practitioner's Mrs Michelle and Mrs Paula who have also impressed me. The office staff is also amazing from the front office to the nurses. They make you feel like a friend instead of a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Great local doctor with excellent staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yim is very professional yet still very personable and friendly. Always gives me straight answers without unnecessary tests, even a more holistic approach at times. You'll get none of the arrogant Dr. attitude with Dr. Yim and his staff is always very helpful and attentive. Anytime I've had an injury or gotten sick, they've always been able to fit me in within 24hrs to get checked out. Best Dr. office I've found in a long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Great Primary Care Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has used Dr. Paul Yim for many years. He has good bedside manners, and he is very thorough. He is an active member of the White House, TN community and I have attended a number of free wellbeing workshops that he has offered. He encourages healthy eating and exercise as part of his medical philosophy. He is not uncomfortable prescribing medicine, but seeks to remedy the root condition rather than just treat symptoms. He is extremely knowledgeable about holistic wellbeing, adult ADHD, hypertension, and diabetes. Based on his guidance, I have lowered my blood pressure and sugar levels naturally. His office is clean and centrally located in the community. The staff is always friendly and professional. If you are looking for a primary care physician, I would highly recommend his medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had an appointment with Doctor Yim he was very kind and took extra time with me to make sure I understand the instructions that he had given me. He has been my doctor for several years I have recommended Dr Yim to family and friends You will not find a kinder and more caring doctor then this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yim is always thorough and attentive. He has an alternative Holistic approach when he feels necessary-which I like over medications. He is great at explaining and takes however much time is needed to do so. I am confident in his abilities as a physician and in the 4 years I have been seeing him, he has never steared me wrong. I recommend him anytime someone is looking for a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One on one with patients. Cares for his patients.

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Yim to others. He is very kind and he listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My interest was in getting off medicine I've been taking for depression about 20 years . Todate, I've never felt better and am completely off cymbalta. I have now switched Dr Yim to my PCP as I feel he is the proper help for me at this point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one ohe most caring and knowledgeable physicians I have encountered in my lifetime. He always has time for you and never makes you feel rushed. He saved my husband`s life I have no doubt. You can make an appointment with confidence. Staff is friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Excellent Service Provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. YIM AND HIS STAFF ARE EXCELLENT. THEY CONDUCT THEMSELVES WITH THE HIGHEST DEGREE OF KINDNESS, KNOWLEDGE, UNDERSTANDING AND ACCURACEY IN MAKING A DIAGNOSIS. My husband and I are both very happy with the services that have been provided at this office. Dr. Yim also conducts regular workshops for his patience and the community so that individuals can become proactive about their own health. You will not be disappointed with his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. I have nothing bad to say at all. Very nice staff and you don't have to sit there all day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Yim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White House, TN.