Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Unresponsive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unable to reach him for results of procedure. After a few days of trying to get a hold of him he left for vacation without passing on any info so I had to wait another week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always professional, thourough, and careing. Great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manner.shows true concern for my issues. My questions are answered with an understandable response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
If there is a need, I would look elsewhere
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt more like a part on a conveyor belt than I did a human being. I went in terrified and never felt my fears were taken seriously. I found it difficult to ask and receive answers to questions. It's only my personal opinion, however, I felt the office might be over extended. The staff readily made excuses and I got the feeling there just wasn't enough time to adequately handle all patients. While everyone deserves to make a good living, patients should never feel ignored, and I guess I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Model Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest Doctors I Have Ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Relief
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was such an unusual experience to undertake once again the nervous first trip to a doctor's office and be treated like an individual human being as opposed to a people mill. Dr. Yurkanin and his staff gave me a much needed boost of reassurance that there is actually still a doctor's office where one gets individual attention and doesn't end up as one of many in a cattle "chute". My faith has been restored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was fortunate enough to see Dr. Yurkanin on an emergency basis after going to the hospital emergency room with extreme kidney stone pain.He has removed the large stones in each kidney and has continued to monitor my kidney health using various tests.He is a consummate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Yurkanin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.