ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Zimakas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Zimakas?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Zimakas?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

My son just had an appointment with Dr. Zimakas and we thought he was wonderful. So thoughtful, patient and did a great job explaining what the medical problem was and how we needed to take care of it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Dr. Z is great. He is wonderful with my son and is extremely thorough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Our child has many medical problems and see many different doctors and Dr. Z is by far the kindest and most thorough of them all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

My granddaughter was scheduled to have a biopsy of a tumor in her abdomen. One of her other doctors asked Dr. Zimakas about her case and he got involved. He immediately stopped the procedure because he suspected that she had a rare cancer of the adrenal gland and he was right. Had she gone for surgery before getting the right medecines to control her blood pressure she might not have survived. Once Dr. Zimakas had her on the right medications, she went to surgery and the cancer was removed. We have had a lot of doctors through all this and none have been as kind, compassionate and caring as Dr. Z.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Zimakas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, VT.

  • Dr. Edward Emery III

    Pediatrics, Child Neurology

    Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Jeffrey Horbar

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Alan Homans

    Dr. Alan Homans

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Burlington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    38