The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Zmaj Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Zmaj?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Zmaj?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Mother of patient

Took time with us, sincere and honest. Would recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Held Hostage

I made a scheduled appointment with Dr. Zmaj's office. On the morining of the appointment, I noticed that patients arriving after us were seen first. After waiting an hour and a half to see the doctor, I asked a nurse how much longer before we could be seen. I was told we still had other patients waiting before us. Since I was waiting with two active, small children who I was trying to keep occupied, I decided to end my term as a hostage. When my husband called to complain, the office manager informed him that she could do nothing to improve our wait and if we didn't like the wait time to find another doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

I call Dr. Zmaj "the good dr.!!"

Dr. Paul Zmaj is the greatest dr. i have ever seen. I took my 1 year old daughter there for her labial adhesions surgery. Of course i was scared out of my mind but he helped explain the surgery very calmy and professional and he made me feel a lot better. He is great with my daughter and i would recommend this Dr. to anyone!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Great Doctor

I took my 6 year old son to Dr. Zmaj because his foreskin would not pull back. His office staff was super friendly. Dr. Zmaj was excellant with my son making him feel comfortable and explaining everything he was doing. He was very knowledgable and got the problem fixed without surgery. We did have to wait about 45 minutes to be seen but other than that I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Zmaj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Anand Shridharani

    Urology, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Colin Goudelocke

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Amar Singh

    Urology, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    17