Dr. Paula Barry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found my experiences with Dr Barry and her staff above reproach. I have told several people about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barry doesn't listen to what you share with her, for example I reported I had tried Musinex and it was of no help just made me tachycardic, when she gave me the discharge instructions, ordering the antibiotic she asked me what I thought I needed, she said "and continue with the Musinex"!!! She has repeatedly done this appointment after appointment with issues, or ignored concerns when she has no answer instead of talking about it with me. What a loss when Dr. Angela Brown left this practice!!!! She was fantastic, a great diagnostician and could relate to all kinds of people. I am a nurse and Dr. Barry sometimes makes me feel like the treating Practioner and other times ignores my suggestions and give way out ideas that are very inappropriate and VERY EXPENSIVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very rushed and she was very abrupt. Just gave me referrals to see other specialists with every little symptom I had. I have left her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
first time visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
KCMA has gone through 2-3 doctors since I began using this office. After the last one I tried changing and found a terribly rude doctor. When I heard this Dr Barry took over the empty spot, I went to see her. She is very nice, competent, down to earth, thorough and pleasant. My only thought is she wants to order too many tests! some of which are just not necessary - I barely have time for my 6 month check ups let alone all these tests here and there for every little thing. It was my first visit and I was impressed. Will write a review after I have seen the doctor more times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
The best doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After taking my husband to another doctor for several years and being told he was fine we found Dr Barry on the first visit she fold his lung cancer. He now has one lung because the tumor was so large at that point but she saved his life ,she follows up with other doctors and any test that you have taken. We both go to her and love her and we recommend her to everyone we know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Left this practice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had this Dr. Barry for several years. after her not giving me my results over the phone and wanting me to come in for the results all the time, I felt as if it was her way of just collecting a copay and making more money off me and I was told it was the new medical way! its a lie! I was treated like a number and its a bunch a non sense that they want you to come in to read you your results.it was a bunch of non sense blood work results too, nothing special, after arguing with them that its not. I left this practice and went some place else!!!! I wouldn't recommend my enemy going here! and the staff is rude!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a member of the healthcare practice myself, I am aware of the rampant controlled substance abuse. However, afterbeing diagnosed with chronic anxiety by a psychologist she treated me like a drug seeker as did the office staff when I asked for a refill of alprazolam. Also, I feel that if you have a chronic condition you should not have to come in for a visit EVERY time you need a refill. It's not like I have an insurance plan that pays everything. Maybe I should quit my job and just go on welfare like everyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
just in it for the money!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was so disapointed!We waited over 2mnths to get an appt. for new patient appiontment then when test were ordered they never called with the results and when i called the office staff (nurses) would not give any information they just wanted to know if you wanted to come in! The Doctor will not get on the phone with you nor have her nurses tell you the full results because Dr. Barry said this is how medicine is now it is face time -meaning another excuse to collect your copay ! most offices call an allow the nurses to give you results ! not here! I coulnt believe that when i had to go to a specialist she was sending me to they would not give me a copy of them she had herstaff tell me to go to the place we had the test done and get it from them. I have never had a Doctor make you jump through som many hoops like this one i mean could you imagine poor old people running allover town . this is so inconvient and proves she is not on your side to help fight for you. She makes you come in for all results instead of having her many nurses call Doctors like this is why medical issurance is so sky high!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sends you for too many tests.Requires you to come in for follow up appts unnecessarily and has office staff even calling you at home to make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Fantastic doctor. Knows her stuff and is very personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr.Barry. She has been my doctor for the past several years after having another one for over twenty! She is very personable, knowledgeable, and provides excellent care. Very pro-active in her approach to treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
VERY GOOD PHYSICIAN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paula is a very good physician. I highly recommend this physician to the adult population.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When she heard of several medical problems I had from other physicians, she called me at home or in the hospital to express her sympathy and to see how I was feeling. She treats you like she would a member of her family, and is extremely caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paula Barry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Ianni

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfonso Ciarlo

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Maged

29 years experience

5.0 of 5