The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paula Crenshaw Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paula Crenshaw?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Lack of Follow-through

Went to Dr. Crenshaw for health issues I was having. She ordered tests and prescribed medicine. After tests complete I have yet to hear from the Doctor. Instead I was denied by a new insurance carrier due to results of these tests. Months later after learning this, I call her office and they all complain and tell me if I need an appointment to schedule one. Fact of the matter is I don't know if I need an appointment or not, and I asked to speak to the doctor. This doctor has an office staff who protects her and claims she will not and wont talk to me on the phone. I am 3.5 hours away, now learning of results of tests she ordered (and were completed 3 months ago) and she has yet to follow-up in a professional manner. I stated this to her staff, and now when I call them; they answer the phone and hang-up or threaten to call the police then hang up. Wow! Something is very wrong here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

The best doctor I ever had

Dr. Crenshaw is great! She takes the time to talk about all your health issues and really asks good questions to get to the bottom of things. I feel very confident in her skills and recommendations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

After 4+ years as a patient with a chronic condition

Very personable, and knowledgeable. She keeps herself current on the latest studies related to medications and treatments. Really lets you participate in the planning of your care, and is very conscious of your incurred health costs.I'm a retired RN, and have seen many docs over the years, she is a good combo of knowledge & bedside manner in my opinion, of course, we each have to find that Dr we click with ;)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2008

great doctor!

I have been to a lot of doctors, and she has been great. Her follow up is quick, and I was able to spend as much time as I needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paula Crenshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carson City, NV.

  • Dr. Michael Westafer

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Carson City, NV 0.03 mi

    5
  • Dr. John Evans

    Dr. John Evans

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Carson City, NV 0.32 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. B Bottenberg

    Internal Medicine

    Carson City, NV 0.32 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    25