ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paula Gibbs Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paula Gibbs?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

A FORMER PATIENT

IN A TIME OF CRISES I HAD AN UNBELIEVABLY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS DOCTOR HER "TREATMENT" CONSISTED OF NON-STOP YELLING I EVENTUALLY GOT THE MEDICAL TREATMENT I NEEDED AND AM DOING VERY WELL WITH NO HELP FROM THIS VERY ODD DOCTOR

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Avoid!

dr. paula gibbs does not seem caring or even competent. I feel like she didn't listed to my symptoms, but was just "getting through" the appointment. She tries to play a psychologist, poorly. i quote "many of my bipolars do well on this..." She treats people as symptoms rather than people, when questioning her diagnosis, she became defensive and would not answer. my current doctor and therapist disagree with her diagnosis, so who knows. she lacks what is takes to be a good doctor. i also asked her about a history i found when looking her up on health grades which linked me to utah division of licensing (where you can see doctor's reprimands, etc). she became very angry that i had seen this. she apparantly had an affair with a patient and this alone doesn't make her a bad doctor, but her lack of any human connection and her condescending nature makes me say AVOID her like the plague.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Patients just seem to be case files to her, not real people

Dr. Gibbs was the first psychiatrist I saw during my stay at UNI. I feel like she did not listen to my reasons for being there and immediately made assumptions based on one thing I said. She gave me a prescription for an additional anti-depressant which caused extreme anxiety. My regular doctor at UNI could not believe that it had been prescribed to me and questioned if Dr. Gibbs had even looked at my chart when she prescribed it.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Best psychiatrist I have ever seen

I have seen a number of psychiatrists and psychologists over the years and Dr. Gibbs is by far the best. She doesn't foster victimhood - instead she helps you find the strength to accept responsibility and develop the skills to deal with life's challenges. She has made a huge difference in my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

I saw Dr Gibbs for 3&1/2 years and have found her to be caring, brilliant at explaining what's happening with me, always professional, honest, and would reccommend her to my friends in a heartbeat. Very knowledgable! Kristen from her office staff is warm, caring, and very accommodating. I feel lucky to have had her as my psychiatrist!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paula Gibbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Maria Reyes

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Jeremy Thueson

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Residency

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Brad Murray

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17