ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paula Ko Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paula Ko?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Outstanding Professional

Dr. Ko is a very talented doctor with a very caring way. Having any eye problem can be frightening and she took care of my retina detachment and helped me to wonderfully recover. She is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

She is at the top of her field

Dr. Ko was recommended to me by another doctor. This is a great way to choose someone! I see her 10-15 times a year. She is at the top of her field, and tells me about the latest ways to treat my eye condition. She explains things in a way anyone can understand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

The wait was long, but Dr. Ko is so good at treating my macular degeneration, I won't complain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

3 hour wait and 5 min with dctor

10:40 apt and left office at 1:45. See the doctor and exam took 5 mins. Doctor did not review my records. She was running from office to office taking numerous patients at once. Staff was rude. One patient had a diabetic attack due to no lunch on time for him. He sugar fell to 27.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Short tempered doc and arrogant staff

I will not come back to this practice again. There are other specialists in town, and if not, there is always Philadelphia near by. I told my family doctor do not send patients to this practice. All they worry is about making money, doing one surgery after another. Sending me to another doctor in this practice to do more surgery which failed. Instead of sending me to the best doctor in town or Philadelphia, they send me to to another person in the practice with less experience to make more money. I am disappointed with my results and care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Dr. Ko is an awesome physician

I adore Dr. Ko and her assistants. Dr. Ko is very caring and fills a great need for retinal specialists. It is VERY difficult to obtain an appointment with her and gosh forbid if you have to cancel your appointment. Whoever answers the phone can be quite snarky, and I have mentioned that to Dr. Ko herself..it improved for a while and just today, the receptionist and I had a not so wonderful conversation.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paula Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. Stephen Franklin

    Ophthalmology

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Jeffrey Minkovitz

    Dr. Jeffrey Minkovitz

    Ophthalmology

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. Carolyn Glazer-Hockstein

    Dr. Carolyn Glazer-Hockstein

    Ophthalmology

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    18