ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paula Orr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paula Orr?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paula Orr?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Renewed faith for a female OB/GYN

I've had a couple bad experiences with female OB/GYN physicians. In fact, I've never been so roughly handled by a man as I was by one female physicians in this field. Dr. Orr, her gentleness, patience, and taking time to speak about things other physicians don't want to discuss was the primary reason I have chosen to remain with her as my OB/GYN physician Her staff is so compassionate when it comes to feelings, concerns and problems. They are some of the kindest workers I've found in quite some time. I recommend her to anyone seeking a very qualified professional. She also 'steps out of the box' and can offer solutions to problems that some may not have thought about. I can't say enough about the Bo-T information I gathered from her her office, as I would prefer as natural solutions as I can use over heavy chemical medications. Dr. Orr is a wonderful physician. For those who might complain about the wait at times, I can only say this. If her qualifications and ability were not as great as it is, you would not find her office so crowded. People will come where they get good care. Therefore, her office, as well as her time, may be quite full at times. Be 'patient'. She is worth the wait. Just my opinion.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

The Most Important Doctor A Women Needs

Dr Orr is amazing! I have been a patient for 15 years and would not feel comfortable with anyone else. Her staff is always friendly. Sometimes the wait is a bit long but she is worth it to me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Bad Experience

They left me alone in the appointment room for quite a while. They weren't very understanding or caring, and they didn't show empathy for my situation. I could tell I wasn't their primary concern. The staff didn't seem to know a whole lot about the company they worked for. Every single time I'd ask them a question, they'd refer me to someone else- I had labs done and recv'd a statement from my insurance that two were not covered. I called and left messages twice. The thrid time I was transferred to another person Vmail. No one wanted to take ownership and explain what was done and why it was considered "investigational". I am still waiting for someone to explain. The total charges are over 900.00. In addition to that, every OB ultrasound I had scheduled they cancel to reschedule. Obviously they have staffing issues. It is very frustrating. To say the least I have changed my OB services in the middle of my pregnancy due to the lack of professionalism, concern and work ethic this office has. This office sucks! I would not recommend my worst enemy here!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

A very good Doctor and a very great staff. After I started seeing this Doctor and she delivered my son my family started going there also. She has been taking care of my 2 sisters, my mom and I for the past 11 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Amazing Dr.

After going to a few different doctors and not getting any answers as to why I was not having a regular period Dr. Orr was the only one who figured out I had PCOS. She took the time to look at all the symotoms and get to the bottom of it. She is one the best doctor that I have ever had. I cannot say enough good things about her. I would highly reccommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Incrediably long wait time. Front desk dows not communicate well with patients

Dr. Orr and the staff are wonderful! My only complaint is that I have never been to an appointment and waited less than 45 minutes. The front desk is very poor with communicating with the patients in the waiting room. You would think after you've been there over 45 minutes the front desk will give you some kinds of information as to what the delay is. If it wasnt for Dr. Orr and the fantastic nurses over there I would change OBGYN's due to the wait time and lack of communication.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paula Orr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Eric Johnson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Charleston, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. John Conatser

    Dr. John Conatser

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Charleston, SC 2.35 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Day

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    North Charleston, SC 2.35 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    35