Dr. Paula Pilgrim MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pilgrim has been my OB-GYN since 1994. She delivered my first child and I feel like she is part of my family for helping me through that most special moment. She is very straight forward and gives you the information you need to make the right decision about your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pilgrim is amazing. I've been her patient for many years and trust her completely. The practice is now part of Methodist Healthcare and has a very different feel than it used to. I will stay because Dr. Pilgrim is phenomenal but I am not crazy about the changes that have taken place since Methodist came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad attitude and bedside manner with patients. No compassion or concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
This doctor saved my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Pilgrim for years and am glad I did. She has always been courteous on my visits. She found an ovarian cyst and determined that I should have it removed and did a hysterectomy out of an abundance of caution. During the surgery a small amount of cancerous tissue was found, removed and I am good as gold now. No further treatment required. I owe her my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
This is not the doctor you want when you're in labor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pilgrim was the doctor on call when I went into labor. Throughout the very short delivery, she was extremely rude, arrogant, and literally yelled at my family member who was there to support me. What would have been an overall positive labor and delivery experience is ruined by the memory of Dr. Pilgrim rude and unprofessional behavior. I would never want anyone else to go through that experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient and had a pleasant and productive visit. I would definitely recommend Dr. Pilgrim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Concerns Dismissed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt violated after my visit with Pilgrim. I felt that she was not ready to listen and angered if I did not want to do standard costly tests. I didn't want a uterine biopsy for heavy bleeding and I didn't want to do a mammogram for just my age. I was trying to tell her about some symptoms I was having..but she cut me off. A month later I was told via mail that I was anemic (very mild) and that I needed to stay away from saturated fats because my cholesterol was high. If she had listened to my history (which she was uninterested in) she would have found that I was eating less than 1000 cals a day, ate mostly from my organic garden for months and exercised heavily. I want to thank her for nothing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
I went back for my 2nd pregnancy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pilgrim knew who I was from visit to visit and remembered my son when I returned for a 2nd pregnancy. I recommend her although I did not 100% enjoy my birth experience. I wanted to have a vaginal delivery and felt I was rushed into a C-section because she wanted to go home for the day. She whole-heartedly supported my desire for a VBAC the second time around though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2008
more concerned about money
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
i have no idea if this a good doctor. i called to attempt to make an appointment and before i could make one on the phone they wanted ALL of my insurance information to make sure they would get paid. don't bother calling if you want to be treated like a person, not dollars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paula Pilgrim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Hayden

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Lacy

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yvonne Moore

37 years experience

4.1 of 5