inactive

Dr. Paula Shoemake MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Starkville, MS

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
She needs to walk away from the breast clinic
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know how this doctor performs as a general surgeon, but she is no breast specialist. She really didn't know what the mass in my breast was but wanted to wait about doing anything. She has no bedside manner and was not at all reassuring. I went to another breast care center and will never go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Shoe make after months of pain and dealing with unprofessional Southaven ms doctor. From the initial visit to the gall bladder surgery, I knew I had found a caring, professional and smart surgeon. I can't say enough good about this doctor. I simply love her and appreciate her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Run- Don't Walk- Away From This Surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 21-year-old daughter had a breast lump removed and I accompanied her. No greeting except to tell my daughter to put on the paper covering and get on the table. No masks were worn during the surgery, risking infection. After injecting only one anesthetic shot and waiting mere seconds, Dr proceeded to cut without the tissue being anesthetized. Dr. had very hard time locating and extracting lump. She kept referring to an ultrasound picture that was several weeks old. She never talked to my daughter during procedure to either explain what she was doing nor to check on how she was tolerating the procedure. Afterwards no wound care instructions were given except to say "Don't take a bath." No written instructions were given. Having experienced many minor and major surgeries over the years, I have to say this was the most unprofessional surgeon and surgery I have witnessed. We would not return to this surgeon for any reason and I urge others to seek another breast care clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Shoemake -- I required a procedure the next day after my appointment with her and she and her staff made everything very smooth. I felt that I got outstanding care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paula Shoemake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Starkville, MS.