Dr. Paula Vogel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional and courteous. Very prompt with appointment times. Waiting time in the exam room is very reasonable considering she has a busy practice. Her and her technicians are great with all the details from pre-op through post op care and follow up. The admin staff are always smiling and make the patients feel relaxed. Let's face it (no pun intended), having surgery on your face usually ranks up there with water boarding as enjoyable experiences. I'm not going to say I look forward to having my face cut, but I don't dread going into the office because I know I'm well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It became clear after being in the room with Dr. Vogel that she only cared about her money and how much insurance would reimburse. There is a balance but she just went on and on about the money. What ever happened to listening to the patient and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Saw dr Vogel for a skin cancer I was very happy with her treatment and she has a very wonderful staff so plesent to see from front office to Laura who took out stiches
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
GREAT Dermatologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was awesome! She even came in on her day off with her staff to take care of me. She was very thorough and listened, which you do not find in healthcare anymore! I have seen many dermatologist for this issue for the last 10 years and FINALLY a doctor who was able to actually take care of me. I would recommend her to anyone. Her office is clean and organized, her nurses are nice too. Thank you Dr Vogel for going out of your way for a new patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several visits and the same every time...Long waits and she's rude. Not worth it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Knows her stuff but doesn't listen.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Vogel seems professional and knowledgeable. However, she is hurried and sometimes appearing frazzled and pressured. I came in for follow up treatment and a once a year all over. She didn't have time for several things and seemed bothered by my concerns. She was in and out in a flash. Very hurried. Staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vogel is the consummate professional, She is very thorough and takes the time to make sure that every step is completely understood and always has the care of patient uppermost in her mind. I don't believe there is a better Dermatologist anywhere than Dr. Vogel. Color me impressed with her treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to another dermatologist who would not listen to my concerns I went ahead and made an appointment with Dr. Vogel. She listened and took a biopsy of the area I was worried about. It came back as skin cancer! Thank you for caring Dr. Vogel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
beware of the golden appearance.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
all that glitters is not gold. don't get caught up in all the credentials. This Dr. didn't know where to make an incision at the sight of my Cancer and tried to blame it on my PCP. She left a nasty scar that was 7 times larger than what she led me to believe it was going to be. And I'm still monitoring my scar and it's tender spots, because so far I'm not convinced that she removed all of the Cancer. Simply because she didn't know where the Cancer was located.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Mr &Mrs Martin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we where former patients of another dermatologist,and are very happy with the results that we have experiance in her office .she spend enough time with us and as for her assistant Laura I am very happy to see her with Dr Vogel she was my cosmetic person at my old dermatoogistand have had great results with her. will come see both DR Vogel and her assistant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Do not get your cosmetic treatments done there. Dr Vogel has a histotech (a person who is certified to cut tissue) Laura, injecting fillers and Botox. They schedule you for an appt then Laura tells you the dr is gonna be awille but that she can treat you, she is not even a RN, LVN , not even a medical assistant and she has given droopy eyelids and bruises pts cause she hits blood vessels cause she doesn't know what she is doing! She has burned so many pts too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
construction supt.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor was very good in explaining the problems, and the staff was very helpful and nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paula Vogel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Owens

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Neiner

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kim Ross

21 years experience

3.3 of 5