Dr. Paulette Browne MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Forever thankful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I will never be able to express just how thankful we are to have been patients of Dr. Browne. She and the entire team at the Fair Oaks office made the overwhelming process of fertility treatment easier and more comfortable than I ever expected it could be. The front desk and nursing staff members were kind and compassionate and I never felt like just another number. Dr. Browne was not only a wonderful doctor, she was an amazing support for my husband and I as we went through the process, which at times was heartbreaking. She never gave up on us, and she always encouraged us to remain positive. I always felt like I was getting the answers I needed, even though sometimes they weren’t the answers I wanted. Dr. Browne is a straight shooter and I will always appreciate her honest approach to patient care. She is compassionate, empathetic and human, and I knew she was dedicated to helping us….not for numbers or statistics, but for us, because she truly, genuinely wanted to help. I trusted her every step of the way and have recommended her to others. The nursing staff was also awesome! If I couldn't get in touch with my nurse there was always someone else who was happy to talk to me and answer all of my questions. They were kind, understanding and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Best doctor out there
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and caring. Puts you at ease from the first appointment. Walks you through and explains everything from step one. Available for questions when needed and very knowledgeable about the different options and processes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Best Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Browne took the time to welcome and patiently listened to us. Dr. Browne did explained everything well especially the type of treatments and what to expect with each treatment. Dr. Browne made us felt comfortable and the staffs (Kim and Jen) too were wonderful, following up to check on us. They really treated us as part of their Family. We would definitely recommend Dr. Browne to friends and family members. Dr. Browne and the staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dissatisfied with the care I got for the egg freezing program. I felt like an assembly line process, which is okay, but the time with the Dr was rushed and I didn't feel I could get my questions in. Also I felt the last week that was the most important , the hormone doses were too aggressive, leaving me with few eggs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Empathetic, practical doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is sincere and honest about all aspects of why you are there. She is very nice and professional at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Dr Browne Rocks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Browne's for several years now. We had a very complex case and she was always very knowledgeable and helpful when we had questions or concerns. She's not the most upbeat person, but she does care very much. She's always very reassuring even in what seem to be the worst of situations. My husband and I trust her implicitly. The administrative staff was always very helpful. There was some turnover of nurses during our treatment, but for the most part, they were all still quite helpful. I wish I could continue by OB care with Dr. Browne, but she's in the business of making babies, not delivering them :) We are eternally grateful for her care and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
according to dr browne,not having regular intercourse with your partner is not a problem.she didnt recommand my partner to get him checked first.as male fertility test should be the very first step in fertility testing. she recommand me HSG test before many other easy steps to know the cause of problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at the fair oaks office is great! I still don't know how I feel about Dr. Browne. I'm going to visit some other clinics and see what they say. I don't feel I got all my questions answered. Dr. Browne just might not know and that's fine. I don't have a straight forward case.

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Doctor -- thumbs up; Office staff -- thumbs down!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff, nursing, and financial staff were unprofessional and/or rude. They all need to learn about providing excellent service. They gave curt responses and treated us as if they were running an assembly line.Office expects patients to fill-out confidential, personal information on a piece of paper and lay it in a counter basket where anyone can pick it up and read it!Doctor Browne is pleasant and good to work with, but the office workers and other staff make it difficult to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paulette Browne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.