Dr. Paulina Kitcher MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Norwich, CT

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Awesome Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really knows her stuff and she's so supportive - she like talked to me for till i felt better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this MD spent her time on the phone and laughing and talking with staff, not with me during my appointment time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
I DO NOT reccommend this doctor.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
She was an hour late first of all. I got into her office and she was totally unorganized, she was taking her sweet time talking to other employees. She did not let me explain my issues at all, and then tried to take me off of meds that have been working for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Offensive, waste of money
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors and tried different therapies, and she is the only doctor to make me feel as if I personally am the problem. I gave her several chances and she even insulted my family. A supervisor observed the whole las appointment and offered me and my family nothing but an apology as a literally broke down for the third time. She has no intention and no desire to help anyone feel better about themselves. Do not give her your money, there are countless more qualified professionals that can help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Horible
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will not return phone calls, she will not release records to another doctor. So if you find a different doctor and request your records good luck because she won't release them and/ or return calls to the doctor who made the request. This is the most disappointing doctor I have ever scene and it really makes me upset because of her actions, my son remains unmediated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor i've ever seen in actually listening and understanding your issues - incredibly intelligent and cares - reason waits can get long are because she gives people the time they need - as long as you're honest about your symptoms and want to find balance in your life - you'll get the help you need - at least in my experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Excellent Clinician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She builds rapport immediately, has an extremely approachable manner, engages the client as a total person. Provides a more casual atmosphere. Excellent clinician.

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Go to her if you have a lot of time to waste
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is incredibly intelligent. But I had to stop seeing her because of several reasons. 1) she's only in the office 3 days a week 2) she doesn't just do meds but she counsels her patients, which wouldn't be a bad thing, but then she's always over the scheduled time. 3) you will wait 30 minimum past your appointment to see her- 30 min minimum. 4) she nor her secretary return phone calls. if you have a question or concern about a med, you have to drive to her office because you will not get a phone call back. 5) she forgets to call in medication! i had an emergency appointment with her because i needed a new med, i had the 1st appointment for the day, of which she didn't even show up to her office until 30 minutes late, but then never called in the med! and since she's only there 3 days, i just said forget it, i'm done with her disrepect for her patients and their time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, no bedside manner. Unprofessional and and very outspoken. Beligerent and screams at patients. Spends too much time glorifying herself and boasting about her own credentials. Narcissistic and displays her body parts too freely. Needs to clean up her act and her office. Untidy, lacks cleanliness,organization,doesn't keep files updated and flies by the seat of her pants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paulina Kitcher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.