ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pauline Fani Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pauline Fani?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Awesome

My child doesn't like any doctor but somehow dr Fani was able to connect with him. He let her examine him. She fixed a cough that's been going on for months and months! She was very detailed and attentivez would efinotely recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Doctor was in a hurry! Did bit realized she had just prescribed the same medicine to my son the week before. Did not had his information with her . Looking for a new doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Great allergist

I don't understand or believe the other review I read. I have been to many doctors and seeing Dr Fani was a true pleasure. She really cares and she really explained things and fixed my nasal problem and cough. I am very happy with the experience

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner!

I could not be more disgusted with the demeanor and attitude of this doctor. Arrogant, rude and judgmental are just a few synonyms for her. The nursing staff was excellent but I would never recommend the doctor to anyone! After a TWO hour wait she attempted to diagnose my son without ever examining him. I left mid-conversation because I was so appalled by her condescending attitude and judgmental questioning. Then when I told her that I did not appreciate the way she was speaking to me she laughed and joked with her assistant. Very unprofessional! Although I cannot comment on her ability to treat because we didn't get that far, I question it after overhearing her ask one of her nurses to recommend a dosage on a script. Shouldn't the doctor examining the patient and writing the script recommend the dosage? Overall very disappointing. Expected to get answers and all I left with was an extremely upset, untreated child! To expect a 3 year old to wait 2 hours in a waiting room and then behave well for a doctor's examination is unheard of. Never ever again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Md

I have seen a pediatric pulmonologisyt, a gastroenterologist, and a pediatric allergist as well as my pediatrician for my 6 year old who coughs and vomits seasonally for months at a time unable to sleep. I was given medications to give my daughter and none of them worked. Dr fani was amazing. She asked me specific questions about the kind of coughs Ns made me video tape the coughs I she can listen to it. Once she heard the cough on the video she knew immediately how to fix it. My child is now cough free and we can finally get some sleep! Thank you dr. fani!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

dds

she knows and she cares

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

Dr Fani is worth the wait

While i waited about 30 mins to see her, she was well with the wait. I had gone to so many doctors for a simple cough that no one could cure. I had every test known to man kind to no avail! Finally. After one visit wih Dr. Fani, she was able pinpoint my problem and fixed my cough! I am so thrilled! I highly recommend her!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Buyer Beware... of Dr Fani

I have never reviewed a Dr before but often check reviews prior to making an appointment. I looked up Dr. Fani prior to seeing her. After meeting her, I was compelled to write the "truth." The reviews were so far off- I wonder if she or her friend wrote these wonderful reviews. I found Dr Fani to pay close attention to detail, However, was very rude, discourteous, extremely arrogant, and showed very little knowledge of children/babies. Ironic since she is a pediatric allergist. Here is my story...My baby (2 months old) was diagnosed w/ GERD and protein allergies. I made the appt to confirm the allergy. She wrote EVERYTHING down which at first I thought was wonderful. Then started harping on everything I said, making me feel like I was on trial. My daughter was HYSTERICAL crying because she had us waiting in the room for 2 hrs and 10 minutes! The Dr looks at me and rudely says, "whats wrong with her?" I said "she's sick and tired." Without knowing my child, her- puts her on her forearm and starts bouncing her abruptly. Then says, "this is what makes her feel better, you need to do this." Insinuating she has gas. My child was gagging on her reflux as she was doing that so the crying was calming down because she COULDNT get the sound out, but that it made her feel better. Everyone knows you hold a reflux baby upright. She did not have gas. Then she puts gloves on and sticks her finger in my babies mouth. My baby gags and almost vomited everywhere. She claimed that the nipple size wasnt the right size which is why she was having trouble eating. First- I came to you for allergy testing- not for your non-motherly/false opinions. My baby was then vomiting/crying because she was just tortured and already did not feel well. Dr Fani then did a skin test on my baby. ALL of which came back negative. I later researched that you can not accurately do allergy testing on babies under 1 (or is it 2??) yrs old, the results are always inaccurate. She found nothing & never mentioned the results would be inaccurate. She then said my daughter has a cold and prescribed her medication (why??? she is not our pediatrician??). I told my pediatrician this and he thought it was ludicrous to perscribe meds for a cold (which she didnt have). After that Dr. Fani says she wants to see her back in 2 weeks???!! what!!! She found nothing!! When I asked her why she said, "because I prescribed her cold medicine and would like to check back with her."So save yourself the time & energy... make an appointment with someone who is professional & actually has a clue on what they are doing- instead of attempting to wrack up your insurance!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

I liked Dr Fani very much. She is really trying to find out why I cough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

excellent

thorough and wonderful

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

DR FANI IS GREAT!!!

Dr Fani was the best allergist I have ever gone to! She is very knowlegdable and very helpful! I will definetly refer everyone I know to her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pauline Fani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.

  • Dr. Brenda Marcano

    Pediatrics

    Babylon, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Rohit Talwar

    Dr. Rohit Talwar

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Babylon, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Howard Balbi

    Infectious Disease, Pediatrics

    Babylon, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36