The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pauline Kostelac Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pauline Kostelac?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Dr Kostelac is wonderful, smart, good listener. Excellant physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

patient

Dr. Kostelac is a superb doctor. She is empathic, has excellent diagnostic skills and is preventive in her practice. She promotes health and wellnness initiatives, prescribes and interprets regular lab work to anticpate and/or maintain health. Dr. K is an excellent listener and alway available when needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Highly Qualified Professional

I've been a patient of Dr. Kostelacs' for about 10 years. She's always very attentive to my concerns and the concerns of my family. She takes an active approach in making sure all our medical needs are met, and doesn't hesitate to refer us for specialty care when needed. I have recommended her to friends and family who are just as happy with her care. Her staff is just is top notch too. You never feel like a stranger in their office. It's tough to find a PCP and a great office staff like this one. I highly recommend Washington Heights Medical Practice for great care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Ill informed and rude doctor, good staff

The staff is very nice, but the doctor is horrible. When I went to see her she didn't listen to me and refused to explain anything to me. When I had concerns about a medication she got angry. She rushed me through the appointment and did not follow up. I don't know if she doesn't know what she is doing and is defensive about it or if she is just uncaring or both. I strongly recommend seeing someone else. It is a shame that such nice nurses and other staff have to work with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Greeat Doctor

You couldn't find a better doctor that Dr. Kostelac and her partner Dr. Conroy. They are the most caring doctors I have seen since I was a kid.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

God's medical gift to Central PA

You could't find a better doctor and office staff in the entire United States of America.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pauline Kostelac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mechanicsburg, PA.

  • Dr. Heidi Hutchison

    Family Medicine

    Mechanicsburg, PA 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Gary Schwartz

    Dr. Gary Schwartz

    Family Medicine

    Mechanicsburg, PA 0.24 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Jeffrey Potter

    Dr. Jeffrey Potter

    Family Medicine

    Mechanicsburg, PA 0.24 mi

    3.4
    (3)
    38