Dr. Paulino Rivera-Torres MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera-Torres is fantastic! He finally figured out what was wrong with me! He really spends time with his patients and is very caring. Personally calls to follow up and check on his patients. If you're looking for a great and personable doctor, look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rivera-Torres called me before my colonoscopy to introduce himself to me. By the time of the procedure, he had clearly read my transferred patient history and was familiar with it. He discussed the procedure with me beforehand, answered my questions, and listened carefully. He introduced members of the team by name and job function to me, making ease of patient-initiated conversation easier. After the procedure, he told me exactly what findings he had, what recommendations, and gave me photos of different sites in the tract so I could see what he found (good and bad). He has a courteous, attentive bedside manner, but his biography is very impressive.He phoned within 24 hours post-procedure to see how I was doing. Would recommend him to my doctor friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
A Doctor who cares!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor i will send my friends to . A doctor I will use for life. Every time I have been to him he comes in and seems to know me and my history . And sometimes even recalls our conversation of years before. A doctor and staff who really cares what more can i say?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased. Only doctor I ve ever had call me to personally check up on me on several occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
He really seems to care!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A+ bedside manner. Most of his staff was excellent. The scheduler did not follow up as she committed, but that was not enough to spoil the overall experience. The day of my procedure, Dr Rivera-Torres and the entire staff was courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not worry about having an endoscopy or colonoscopy. This doctor knows what he is doing. He's thorough and gives accurate diagnosis. This place takes care of you, and it was far easier than I had imagined it would be. The only improvement I could recommend is that they consolidate their billing process. You will get a bill from the doctor, a bill from the anesthesiologist, a bill from the pathology lab, and a bill from the facility. However, the benefits of getting excellent care and follow-up certainly outweigh this as the only drawback I could see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He's got everything I look for in a doctor. He's patient. He listens. He keeps track of ones record. And best of all, he's very good at what he does, which is gastroenterology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rivera-Torres is a wonderful doctor. He is kind, compassionate and takes time to listen to his patients. I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paulino Rivera-Torres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.