Dr. Paulus Santoso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me gusta como atienden
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Rude and pomptus
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was very rude and inappropiate comments. was not patience and didn't provide any follow care. Showed no respect for patient and did not care to listento patient? Would neved see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santoso is great. He takes time explain and answer questions. He's also very caring and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
He DENIED me as a patient!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do yourself a favor and stay far, far away from Dr. Santoso! He's very rude, doesn't have the time or patience to listen to you and your wants/needs for YOUR birth and only favors his view points. I am a second time mom, and explained wanting to go as natural as possible in regard to the delivery processes. (No drugs, natural, vaginal birth) he didn't like that I had a "strong natural outlook", and specifically said "natural is NOT alway better". When i questioned his stance on certain things such as unnecessary intervention, he rolled his eyes and told me it was not going to work out and he would not take me on as a patient! He is the type of doctor that makes me lose all faith and hope in this countries health care system! He is a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Worst OB i have ever been too.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst ob. The office staff is pretty nice but i very much dislike the dr. I had to have a C section after being induced and in labor for 14 hrs. He started cutting me before i was even numb and wouldnt stop cutting until another dr yelled at him to stop and then i had to be put under! I would NEVER recommend this dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
My 1st delivery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a first time mom, I knew there was a good chance that I was going to push for at least an hour. At one point the nurse wanted to get the vacuum but the doctor said no because he knew I could do it and he was right. It took just over an hour of pushing but our baby girl was born healthy! Dr. Santoso always sat down and took the time to answer ALL of my questions. I couldn't have had a better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Worst dr ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr office is horrible the dr never even sees you most likely you will see random np or other people! If you do get to meet dr santoso it won't be a good one he is rude and no help what so ever! I felt like no one cared about the health of me or my child! Don't use this office if you care about your unborn child!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
DR. is unprofessional and rude, inconsiderate of needs
Wait time
60 minutes
I wouldn't recommend this Dr to my friends or family. Very rude and inconsiderate. Bedside manner worst experience ever. He told me and my husband that the sex of the baby was not his priority and was not going to discuss that with us. Very frustrating since that is one of the reasonsI had made my appointment. Apparently, his personal issues were more important during my ultra sound so he stormed off and let me know that I diff not have to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wonderful experience for the delivery of our first child*
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly Recommend =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
I am a patient...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Santoso at the other office. At the time, he was with a different group. I never had a doctor so compassionate, accurate, helpful, and humble. He then left that group. That group practice did not want to let me know where he is. I was looking for him for more than 6 months. To make a long story short, I finally found him. I am so happy with this doctor that I would not change Dr. He has been very accurate with his diagnosis and always find excellent solutions to my health conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
ANGER MANAGEMENT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient and would NOT refer my family nor friends to Dr. Santoso. I was here for birth control and due to my insurance not paying him enough,he didnt want to do the procedure. He was slamming several doors. He was talking very rude to me and also to his staff. I think he should of pulled his staff aside to be a bit professional. If it wasn't for his staff he would lose a lot of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
I am a patient. Dr. Santoso delivered my two babies. I am pregnant again and I am under his care for my third pregnancy.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this Dr. to friends and family in a heart beat. I usually spend time waiting to see Dr. Santoso about 20 minutes. I believe this is because Dr. Santoso spends time with his patients and is very thorough. When I wait in the waiting room, I always see patients and their families come out with a smile. His office staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. The office is clean and organized. My husband and I are very happy with this doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paulus Santoso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sabah Langston

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Iheanacho Emeruwa

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alonso Ojeda

36 years experience

3.6 of 5