General Practitioner, Internists
17 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Old Naples
Naples Internal Medicine Associates
599 Tamiami Trl N, Suite 210
Naples, FL 34102
(239) 435-1999
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

40

Total Reviews

20

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7380952380952 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.725 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5952380952381 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.780487804878 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8048780487805 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6904761904762 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 24th, 2014

I am very satisfied with the care, service, and prompt response (when required). The staff and Doctor Anand have been helpful in explaining my health status and eager to provide suggested options as well as directing md to other mediical options (heart , apnea, etc.) in making appointments I have been impressed with the scheduling, follow-up, and direct telephbone reminders of scheduled appoiintments.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 8th, 2014

With his expertise Dr. Anad was able to figure out that i needed a PSA, therefore saving my life. He is so thorough and professional. i owe him my life.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 4th, 2014

kind and attentive office very helpful over phone calls Diana the NP is wonderful .

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 2nd, 2014

wonderful -super- great-very knowledgeable- compassionate ))))))).

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 30th, 2014

very happy patient

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 8th, 2014

I have been under the care of Dr. Anand and staff for 14 years. During that time, Dr. has resolved each and every medical problem including having to be in the hospital. He has always looked for the least complicated and least expensive way for me. His staff for the most part has been with him as long as I have been coming which is reassuring.And finally, whenever I have had any emergency, I have always been given immediate attention. Frances Kline.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The best doctor in Naples .  |  show details
Jan 5th, 2014

Dr. Anand continues to be an excellent physician. He is patient, kind ,thorough , and he explains procedures, medicines and diagnosis. He listens! I am 68 and he is without a doubt the best doctor I have had and I thank him very much for all of his help !

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderfull  |  show details
by A.S. on Nov 7th, 2013

He is a wonderfull doctor. Very down to earth. Explains things well.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best  |  show details
by M. P. on Oct 31st, 2013

Best doctor in town.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Not impressed  |  show details
by Candice on May 7th, 2013

My wallet cannot afford him. He is not a diabetes specialist yet doesn't refer a diabetic patient to an endocrinologist. This is wrong!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  One of the best in SWFL  |  show details
by D&F on Mar 23rd, 2013

Dr. Anand is a great internist, family practitioner and is an excllent and intuitive diagnostician. I am glad we found him because doctors in SWFL are mostly lousy. He runs a well-oiled machine that is timely and responsive and staff and personable and stay on top of things.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 7th, 2012

Office staff, excepting the nurse Practicioner, diana, is extremely poor in doing their job. took 2 days to get 2 simple refill requests processed, and hwen questioned, they replied with an "attitude" A shame as Dr. anand is truly a wonderful Dr.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  wonderful  |  show details
May 18th, 2012

Simply the best in town.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Kind and efficient  |  show details
May 18th, 2012

Kind and efficient. Got to the point.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very kind and competent.  |  show details
Feb 17th, 2012

He knows spot on what tests to order.He is caring and happy for us both when he discovers the underlying problem.He thinks outside the box....I know that's an old cliche but he does.He doesn't just treat the symptoms, he looks for the reason for the symptoms. #1 in my book of many doctors.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  hospital stay  |  show details
Dec 13th, 2011

Came in every day and spent time listening to the pt, very caring and professional, always smiling making the pt feel he is not bothering him at all-love him!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  This is what happens when insecure e people reach a level of success doctPlease find another doctor  |  show details
Oct 9th, 2011

He thinks he is the king and he certainly is not. Started out as a very competent young doctor. Turned into a monster that has built a small empire in Naples. Does not like to be questioned on his treatment practices and looks at patients with dollar signs in his eyes. Unfortunatley a great talent that was lost to greed and ego. Perhaps he will resurface and find the love of medicine and patient caring in his later years.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 18th, 2011

Dr. Anand is efficient and knowledgeable

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 29th, 2010

I have been a patient of Doctor Anand's for several years.My only hesitation for giving him the highest rating, is that I don't want everyone else to know about him. This is the Doctor my other Doctors go to. Hands down one of the most competent and thorough doctors I've met period.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Find another PC  |  show details
by Susan L on Dec 8th, 2009

I went to Dr. Anand for a few years. I will never return again. Each year he changed for the worse. He has a God complex and many health professionals in Naples do not care for him either. At first I liked him, but he changed. Do yourself a favor and find someone else. You'll be happy you did. The office staff seems depressed and there is one old woman there that is just plain rude!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  One in a Million  |  show details
by C. Bent on Oct 6th, 2009

Extraordinarily professiona anh human. Impartsa sense of humility and competence. Quick and efficient. Am totally amazed by this remarkable practicioner.