Dr. Pavan Reddy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and wait time was quick..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had nose surgery with Dr. Reddy and I can breathe great now. I was very happy with my surgical outcome and would highly recommend Dr. Reddy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in the exam room at time of appointment. Dr. Reddy was direct and diagnosed my ear,nose, throat condition and went over treatment options with me in great detail. He listened to my concerns. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr. Reddy for any ear,nose, or throat issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Very Professional and Honest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reddy reviewed my diagnosis with me and went over all range of treatment options with risks/benefits of all approaches. Spent more time with me than my primary physician at addressing my ear,nose, and throat concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the shortest waiting time in the waiting room for any physician appointment that I had in the past. Office staff wa very personable. Dr. Reddy was thorough in his examination and answered all my questions. My son had an excellent surgical outcome with Dr. Reddy He is an excellent physician and surgeon and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Very Knowledgable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reddy was very thorough in discussing my diagnosis and went over all treatment options including risks/benefits for all treatments for my diagnosis. He answered all my questions and had an excellent bedside manner. Office staff was also very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Reddy to anyone with an ENT issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Not recommended.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I came to Dr. Reddy with 2 issues. He was quick to suggest surgery would likely be necessary for one (it wasn't), and ignored the other issue. The other issue continues to persist.As for the staff, I was led to believe by them that my insurance would cover the visit. It didn't, so I called them and asked if it was a mistake. When I pointed out that I had showed my insurance to them ahead of time, they were quick to tell me in retrospect that it's my responsibility to check with BCBS. I would have thought they had more experience and would know whether such a visit is covered or not, and that I could have trusted their statement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Terrible Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called on a Friday to see if they could see my daughter who had been hit in the face with a softball. They told me, "The doctor will shoot me if I make an appointment after 3:30 on a Friday." I called on Monday, spoke to the same person who remembered me. She put me on hold. Another person answered. When I said I wasn't sure why I had been put on hold, whether she was scheduling an appointment or surgery, the second person told me, "She's busy. What can I do for you?" VERY RUDE!!! Additionally, their office was supposed to open at 9:00 a.m. on Monday and it didn't open until after 9:30 a.m. A doctor's office with rude staff, too much money as evidenced by his banker's hours. I can only imagine how rude the doctors would be if their staff is this rude!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Takes Care of Business
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reddy Diagnosed my problem and presented me with the options both medical and surgical in a most professional manner. The only thing I could possibly say is that he could be a little more personable. Otherwise I am very happy to have been able to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pavan Reddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southgate, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Vasudev Garlapaty

47 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sheila Ray

30 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Stachler

27 years experience

4.3 of 5