ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pawan Garg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pawan Garg?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

He's negligent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

negligent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Seeing a new psychiatrist is an apprehensive moment in any patient's life. I had a doctor "discharge" me because of a medication misunderstanding. All of a sudden, I was done. I cannot fault the doctor for getting rid of me, but I had it coming. Dr Garg showed me ObamaCare version of big brother. There is no privacy anymore. However, Dr Garg assured me that if I had any questions or problems to call him immediately. I think it's going to be a lot less scary experience than I thought.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

This guy is a lowlife scumbag avoid him at all costs

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

have been seeing DR GARG for two years always has been good to me and spent tine listing to me

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Dr Garg is wonderful

Dr Garg is a wonderful doctor who is great at help people the their problems and always makes sure you are taken care of completely

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

great doctor

Dr. garg in general is a amazing doctor when seen in person, he understands me when no one else does and the amount of pressure im under. As for his staff they are very rude and when it comes to calling in refills its next to impossiable. over all i would recomend dr.garg to my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Very long wait time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Drug pusher

DR. Garg has got my kid hooked on suboxne. after calling and telling that my kid is abusing his suboxone he continues to prescribe more. And they wonder why there is an epidemic in opiate abuse. Some one has to stop these doctors!

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Fantastic

While I expected to wait much longer than I did the wait was worth every minute. Dr. Garg found out more about me in 20 minutes than my therapist did in 6 months. He is caring and actually listens to what you are saying. Best doctor I've seen in some time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Wonderful

Dr. Garg really takes the time to listen to your concerns. While it is true you will wait a long time to be seen, I feel the wait is worth it. I have worked for doctors and understand how they can get backed up and over-book, but Dr. Garg spends equal time with each patient. He does not try to speed through your appointment to keep on schedule. My suggestion is, if you have to be somewhere at 5, make the appointment for 3:00 because you will be seen at 4:00, He really is one of the best I have had the pleasure of coming in contact with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2012

The wait time can be attrocious. I've had to wait 1hor after my scheduled time and I arrived half an hour early. as for the visit, he doesn't seem as connected as I would like. he'll ask you how things are going and a few personal life questions but when i try to converse back or talk to him he's very short with me. and goes to the prescription.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pawan Garg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wyandotte, MI.

  • Dr. Balbir Gandhi

    Dr. Balbir Gandhi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wyandotte, MI 0.87 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Matthew Holtzman

    Dr. Matthew Holtzman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wyandotte, MI 0.96 mi

    4.4
    (110)
    14
  • Dr. Joel Phillips

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    Wyandotte, MI 0.96 mi

    4.3
    (3)