Dr. Pawan Garg MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Wyandotte, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's negligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
negligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Seeing a new psychiatrist is an apprehensive moment in any patient's life. I had a doctor "discharge" me because of a medication misunderstanding. All of a sudden, I was done. I cannot fault the doctor for getting rid of me, but I had it coming. Dr Garg showed me ObamaCare version of big brother. There is no privacy anymore. However, Dr Garg assured me that if I had any questions or problems to call him immediately. I think it's going to be a lot less scary experience than I thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a lowlife scumbag avoid him at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been seeing DR GARG for two years always has been good to me and spent tine listing to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Dr Garg is wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garg is a wonderful doctor who is great at help people the their problems and always makes sure you are taken care of completely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. garg in general is a amazing doctor when seen in person, he understands me when no one else does and the amount of pressure im under. As for his staff they are very rude and when it comes to calling in refills its next to impossiable. over all i would recomend dr.garg to my friends and family.

2.3 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Drug pusher
Wait time
56 minutes
DR. Garg has got my kid hooked on suboxne. after calling and telling that my kid is abusing his suboxone he continues to prescribe more. And they wonder why there is an epidemic in opiate abuse. Some one has to stop these doctors!

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I expected to wait much longer than I did the wait was worth every minute. Dr. Garg found out more about me in 20 minutes than my therapist did in 6 months. He is caring and actually listens to what you are saying. Best doctor I've seen in some time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garg really takes the time to listen to your concerns. While it is true you will wait a long time to be seen, I feel the wait is worth it. I have worked for doctors and understand how they can get backed up and over-book, but Dr. Garg spends equal time with each patient. He does not try to speed through your appointment to keep on schedule. My suggestion is, if you have to be somewhere at 5, make the appointment for 3:00 because you will be seen at 4:00, He really is one of the best I have had the pleasure of coming in contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time can be attrocious. I've had to wait 1hor after my scheduled time and I arrived half an hour early. as for the visit, he doesn't seem as connected as I would like. he'll ask you how things are going and a few personal life questions but when i try to converse back or talk to him he's very short with me. and goes to the prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pawan Garg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wyandotte, MI.