Dr. Pawan Rao MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
vary good and to the point and a lot of help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Mom
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not the patient, however was involved when my son went for a consult. I cannot say enough about how professional and caring Dr. Rao was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Kathleen Moore RN, MS
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rao for over ten years and he has saved my life more than once ... if it wasn't for him fighting to get me a kidney transplant I would have died over five years ago ... not only is he very intelligent but he is also kind and caring ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Rao has been an important part of my healthcare team for close to a decade. He accepts that as the client, I am the leader of my team and works well with that. He keeps me informed regarding our plan and educated regarding new treatments, but is willing to call in the specialist when he feels that is the best thing to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
The Role Model for Doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao is amazing and clearly the model by which all other doctors should be judged. Cannot say enough about him or his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
He is the BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rao for 8 years and he is the BEST! Smart, caring and the best care I have ever received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao, Ellen the NP, clinical, and support staff have demonstrated excellence in health care delivery. They are responsive, prepared (will often research the problem before you present to the appointment following the through triage over the phone or in person), courteous, and very knowledgeable. Above all the patient is ALWAYS considered part of the "team". This is a top notch practice and Dr. Rao is an excellent Leader.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao has an excellent bedside manner, is most knowledgeable, courteous, and pleasant. He gives of his time unstintingly, and listens well. His nurse/PA(?) Ellen is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pawan Rao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.