ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pawan Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pawan Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

good

vary good and to the point and a lot of help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Mom

I am not the patient, however was involved when my son went for a consult. I cannot say enough about how professional and caring Dr. Rao was.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Kathleen Moore RN, MS

I have been a patient of Dr. Rao for over ten years and he has saved my life more than once ... if it wasn't for him fighting to get me a kidney transplant I would have died over five years ago ... not only is he very intelligent but he is also kind and caring ....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Dr Rao has been an important part of my healthcare team for close to a decade. He accepts that as the client, I am the leader of my team and works well with that. He keeps me informed regarding our plan and educated regarding new treatments, but is willing to call in the specialist when he feels that is the best thing to do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

The Role Model for Doctors

Dr. Rao is amazing and clearly the model by which all other doctors should be judged. Cannot say enough about him or his team.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

He is the BEST!

I have been a patient of Dr. Rao for 8 years and he is the BEST! Smart, caring and the best care I have ever received.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Dr. Rao, Ellen the NP, clinical, and support staff have demonstrated excellence in health care delivery. They are responsive, prepared (will often research the problem before you present to the appointment following the through triage over the phone or in person), courteous, and very knowledgeable. Above all the patient is ALWAYS considered part of the "team". This is a top notch practice and Dr. Rao is an excellent Leader.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Excellent!

Dr. Rao has an excellent bedside manner, is most knowledgeable, courteous, and pleasant. He gives of his time unstintingly, and listens well. His nurse/PA(?) Ellen is outstanding .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pawan Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Rodica Chele

    Dr. Rodica Chele

    Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Maria Clarissa Del Rosario

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Anita Gofran

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    15