The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Payam Farjoodi Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Payam Farjoodi?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

pain free

ive had terrible trouble for yrs in my back! in constant pain & have been on Narcotics for over a yr.. i had my back surgery Oct 4 im so very pleased to say im no long on pain meds! and i am pain free! Dr Farjoodi thank you from the bottom of my heart! im a fan 4 life i love the way you & your staff have treated me & id rate you & my surgery a 10 star if it would let me. i have nothin but good to say about my surgery my down time was minimal and the best part is my pain is gone & im off all PAIN MEDICATION! NO MORE NARRCOTICS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Dr Payam Farjoodi  performed a Right L4-5 microdiscectomy surgery on me. He's an excellent surgeon, and if you're lucky enough to have him you're in great hands. His office staff make appointments flexible and easy. Dr Payam Farjoodi   and his office get an A+.

Great doctor. Dr Payam Farjoodi is one of the best back pain surgeons in Southern California Dr Payam Farjoodi  performed a Right L4-5 microdiscectomy surgery on me. He's an excellent surgeon, and if you're lucky enough to have him you're in great hands. His office staff make appointments flexible and easy. Dr Payam Farjoodi   and his office get an A+.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Thank you, and your team for ecellent surgery and care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

My mother had a compression fracture that was causing severe pain, Dr. Payam Farjoodi ordered an MRI and in a short time had her back in the office, had her diagnosed and surgery was requested and approved, surgery was performed and in no time at all my mother was no longer using her walker, thank you Dr. Farjoodi!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Dr Farjoodi is really personable and pleasant and explained everything I wanted to know in ways that made sense. He fixed my problems with my back and each time I go into his office seems genuinely glad to see me. He inspired a lot of confidence in an operation that could have been frightening. Also his PA and office staff are GREAT. My experience here has been really good and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr Farjoodi to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Farjoodi is really very amazing! After one of the worst years of my life... indescribable pain, numerous hospital visits, multiple specialists, injections, PT, etc. and still no answers... Dr. Farjoodi came to save the day with me! It turned out that I had 3 protruded discs causing severe sciatica. He is not only a great surgeon, he was the nicest doctor that I have ever dealt with. He sees me EVERY follow-up appointment, unlike many doctors/surgeons will, just to see for himself that I am doing ok. You can see, just in the way he looks and talks to you, that he genuinely cares for his job and patients. As does his staff! They are very sweet, and patient. Haha I have seen some not so nice patients in there (well, only 1 person, but two times) and I couldn't believe how they held their own! And his operating assistant, Leah, is SOOO sweet. I absolutely adored her, and her huge smile! They just make you feel so comfortable, which is a good thing because you kind of put your life and walking ability in their hands. ;) Anyway, thank you guys so much! For the first time in a long time, I am not in pain! :D I highly recommend Dr. Farjoodi!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Perfect doctor!!!

Excellent bedside manner, definitely concerned about his patients' well-being, helpfully answers all my questions. I absolutely would recommend him to family and friends!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Payam Farjoodi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Chambers

    Dr. Kenneth Chambers

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Darius Lin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Allyson Estess

    Dr. Allyson Estess

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    8