Dr. Pearl Hwang DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Duluth, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs to listen a little better, not assume, not try to decide for the patient. bedside manners kind of limited. rarely shows enthusiam when greeting the patient. a smile and kindness goes a long way. you're in a service business you have to show care and concern and not just have book knowledge be more sociable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Highly recommended.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Hwang for what I though was a routine check up on my pregnancy. Unfortunately Dr hwang had to tell me that the fetua wasn't growing and had no heartbeat. She was immensely kind and compassionate. I will never forget how wonderful and caring she was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
The best doctor I have ever had !
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hwang listened to my problems and diagnosed me with endometriosis when all the other doctors kept giving me pain medicine and sent me to the GI specialist. Since I had my surgery with Dr. Hwang I have felt better. She spent time with me before the surgery explaining everything to expect and how the recovery will be. Thanks Dr Hwang!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Wow very respectful , she didn't make me feel like I was talking crazy she believe what I said . Thank you Dr Hwang
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
terrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hwang's bedside manner is awful. I had an appointment with her that I honestly think lasted less than 2 minutes. It was only my second ob gyn appointment during my pregnancy and I'm a first time mom. She told me results of lab work which included low vitamin D. She wrote the recommended vitamin supplements down on a paper towel, had me put my feet up and asked me to hold my tights back from my pelvic area while she checked my baby's heartbeat, yelled from the hallway that my pap smear came back normal, then my appointment was over. Absolutely zero patient education. No time for questions/concerns (I had both) and that was it. I had serious concerns I wanted to speak with her about but wasn't comfortable discussing them with her after she rushed me out for the second time. I will see another doctor from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i like her. she care about her patients and she listen to you and and she really cares about you. she is awsome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pearl Hwang, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.