ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pearl Hwang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pearl Hwang?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pearl Hwang?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

needs to listen a little better, not assume, not try to decide for the patient. bedside manners kind of limited. rarely shows enthusiam when greeting the patient. a smile and kindness goes a long way. you're in a service business you have to show care and concern and not just have book knowledge be more sociable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Highly recommended.

I recently saw Dr. Hwang for what I though was a routine check up on my pregnancy. Unfortunately Dr hwang had to tell me that the fetua wasn't growing and had no heartbeat. She was immensely kind and compassionate. I will never forget how wonderful and caring she was.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

The best doctor I have ever had !

Dr. Hwang listened to my problems and diagnosed me with endometriosis when all the other doctors kept giving me pain medicine and sent me to the GI specialist. Since I had my surgery with Dr. Hwang I have felt better. She spent time with me before the surgery explaining everything to expect and how the recovery will be. Thanks Dr Hwang!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Patient

Wow very respectful , she didn't make me feel like I was talking crazy she believe what I said . Thank you Dr Hwang

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

terrible

Dr.Hwang's bedside manner is awful. I had an appointment with her that I honestly think lasted less than 2 minutes. It was only my second ob gyn appointment during my pregnancy and I'm a first time mom. She told me results of lab work which included low vitamin D. She wrote the recommended vitamin supplements down on a paper towel, had me put my feet up and asked me to hold my tights back from my pelvic area while she checked my baby's heartbeat, yelled from the hallway that my pap smear came back normal, then my appointment was over. Absolutely zero patient education. No time for questions/concerns (I had both) and that was it. I had serious concerns I wanted to speak with her about but wasn't comfortable discussing them with her after she rushed me out for the second time. I will see another doctor from now on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

i like her. she care about her patients and she listen to you and and she really cares about you. she is awsome

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pearl Hwang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.

  • Dr. Stephen Sudler

    Dr. Stephen Sudler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Duluth, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Linda Brownlee

    Dr. Linda Brownlee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Duluth, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Tom Mebane III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Duluth, GA 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    19