ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pearl Kwong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pearl Kwong?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pearl Kwong?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 29 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 55 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Best ever!!

Absolutely LOVE Dr. Kwong and her staff. Always a pleasure to visit and have appointments. Helped tremendously with acne and works with you and actually listens to what you have to say.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Very good

Very good

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

I don't know why the bad reviews

I had a great experience with Dr. Pearl. She was very nice, answered all my questions. Fixed my son's problem and let me pay the following week. Her staff was really nice and I spent some time talking to her husband, I assume. He was very friendly. i didn't think the reminders on the wall was a big deal and my son loved to follow the footprints on the floor to the exit. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Call to speak to the Dr. herself she spoke over me the whole conversation then when I asked if I could see another doctor in Jacksonville she hung up in my face.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Office Staff Rudeness

My daughter has seen Dr. Kwong a few times over the past several years. She recently had a strange looking growth on her leg. I called to get her in and the person who answered the phone was not speaking coherently, I had to actually ask if I was calling Dr. Kwong's office. She verified that it was, I tried to schedule an appointment and she rudely said there is nothing until the 13th. I then said is there a cancellation list, she said yea.... silence.... I said can you put her on it. Silence, I said hello, all while I could hear her chewing something. I said do you need her name, she said I guess, but the wait list is three pages long, then silence. I then said please add her, gave the name and there again was silence. I said do you need a phone number?, she said I can look it up. I said my number has changed, she looked up the numbers and both were out of date. She said something about moving too much. I said I have not moved, just changed my number. Please update her file with this number. She said ok, and the call ended. Really do not care to go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Very professional and personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

The signs hanging in the office were ridiculous. Very rude front desk. Dirty feeling office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

My office visit with Dr. Kwong was an awesome experience. Her bedside manner was caring and the time spend with my daughter was very thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Kwong for any child. The staff was very courteous as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Horrible bedside manner should not specialize in pediatrics

Dr. Kwong stands on the opposite side of the room and charts the entire time. She has no bedside manner and should not specialize in pediatrics! I would never recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Find another doctor

When you call to schedule an appointment, the woman working the front desk sounds as if your bothering her. The day before my appointment I received a voicemail threatening me that there would be a $35 fee charged if I did not call back to confirm my appointment. When I arrived at the office, I noticed that there was an unnecessary amount of signs posted almost every where, scolding you for things you haven't done. The doctor was cold and rushed and did not help my child at all. She does not like to use pharmacies or generic prescriptions either. She will fill your prescription with a company that will mail it to your house. I'm not sure what kind of perks she gets by doing this but it is apparent that there must be some because her entire staff gets annoyed when you tell them you prefer to use your own pharmacy. I would not recommend this practice to anyone. They all need a serious attitude adjustment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Poor bedside manner

Dr Kwong did not have a very good bedside manner. She was impersonal and made my teenage daughter feel uncomfortable. My daughter refuses to go back and I don't blame her. There was very little eye contact because she was typing in the computer most of the time and her demeanor was cold. Even before we saw her, I didn't have a good feeling because of a sign in the exam room with multiple exclamation marks and all caps that appeared to be screaming at you about their rules. Not a good place to go.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Waiting and waiting and waiting

The staff was rude. We waited over an hour in the waiting room and then waited another 45 minutes in the room. They have signs posted everywhere about being considerate to the doctors time and how they will charge you for missing appointments, but they thinking nothing of leaving the patients waiting!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pearl Kwong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Suwarna Tilak

    Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    22
  • Dr. Milind Tilak

    Dr. Milind Tilak

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    3.3
    (23)
    32
  • Dr. Ahmad Badii

    General Practice, Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 2.41 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    55