The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pearl Yu Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pearl Yu?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Awesome doctor.

Dr. Yu took a lot of time with us. My daughter is so much better now. We are happy to have found her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Dr. Yu is simply amazing!!! I could not ask for a better doctor to care for my daughter who suffers from severe Asthma. I highly recommend her :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Exceptional doctor

Dr. Yu takes a lot of time to ask detailed questions. She helped my daughter to sleep and breathe better at night. Many doctors had told me that my child would grow out of her snoring, but it was hard for me to listen to her at night. I was finally referred to Dr. Yu and she validated my concerns. The sleep study showed sleep apnea and Dr. Yu helped my daughter to get the correct treatment for this condition. Thank you Dr. Yu!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Dr. Yu is an excellent doctor and knows what she is doing. She takes a lot of time, asks a lot of questions and does a good job of explaining what is going on and helped my daughter with her sleep issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Dr. Yu is a great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Compassionate and Kind

My daughter had been quite sick and I was at the end of my rope with all the doctor's appointments. Dr. Yu took the time to hear my story and treated my daughter competently. She is now the healthiest she has ever been. She had both snoring and asthma. I would send any of my friends to see her for their children having breathing problems and sleep problems. She is energetic, compassionate and kind. It is obvious that she loves kids.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Exceptional doctor

Dr. Yu is an exceptional doctor. She took care of my son when no one else could. She took a lot of time with us to explain why he needed a sleep study and medications for his asthma. I would recommend her to any parent that has a child with sleep OR breathing issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

Best Doctor

Dr. Yu was prompt, professional, and had a wonderful way with my boy. She took a lot of time with us and explained the reasoning behind the treatment plan and reviewed the goals. She was thorough, detailed, and enthusiastic. I would recommend her to any of my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pearl Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Sean Moore

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Ina Stephens

    Dr. Ina Stephens

    Pediatrics, Infectious Disease

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Ernesto Villareal

    Pediatrics

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7