The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pedro Banda Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pedro Banda?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

The Best Urologist

Dr. Banda did a perfect partial nephrectomy on me. Know his business, cares about you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Exceptional

I had a minor condition that was masking a more serious one, and two urologists before Dr. Banda were too dismissive of the symptoms. Dr. Banda took the time to listen and determine the real problem, and is the professional everyone hopes to get when they have to see a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Dr. Banda answered all of my questions as well as my wife's questions. He was friendly and caring, also took time with us in the office.His staff was also very friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

D Koerner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

I did not see him before or after my surgery. He has not called to check how I'm doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

I was referred to this doctor but never got to see him after making an appointment -only saw the physician's assistant

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

Not impressed

I've seen him 3 times now, not impressed with him. Smart guy, but he didn't seem to care about me and my concerns. Moreover, the people working for him weren't happy at all. I was referred to him by a Dr. at UWM. I will go elsewhere next time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

This is a very disrespectful doctor

Dr. Banda performed a hydrocele surgery on my son...his disrespectful demeanor was repulsive. He did not come up after the surgery to inform me of how the procedure went nor did inform me of the after care necessary for my son to heal properly which resulted in his becoming ill from an infection. His level of disrepect for another human being is what prompted me to write this review. I guess he treats people based on what they have rather than following his oath to heal rather than harm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pedro Banda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. David Sandock

    Dr. David Sandock

    Urology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (17)
    27
  • Dr. Douglas Dewire

    Dr. Douglas Dewire

    Urology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.20 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Peter Slocum

    Dr. Peter Slocum

    Urology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.23 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    34