Dr. Pedro Calzada MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Patient Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He deserves a 10 in my book! In the seven ears of Care, he has been the kindest,most compassionate doctor I've had since my 5 count ( abou 5 years older than my parent) took care of me as a child. Only once did I see him chech his watch. So many doctors walk in ask what's wrong, maybe listen to your heart or lungs or what part was a proble. The walk in look at their watch have way listening. The he looked at his watch? He was expecting a conference calll. I'd drive across town ti see him if I could find him. He, due a change in corporate policy, he understandably left the office near me. Almost forgot, I know from being a retired nurse, when a patient is admitted to ICU, the primary care doctor is supposed to see them in person with in 2 hours. From the time the ER doctor said he'd spoken to Dr Calzada to the time he appeared in my ICU ROOM was 50 min !!!! Can't ask for better care than that!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Calzada is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone know where Dr Calzada has relocated to?? Best Dr ever. Have been with him for over 8 years and want to find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Best physician I've ever seen. Personable, knowledgable, caring, thorough. Excellent! rate him 5/5!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Ms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Calzada. He has been my Dr. for many years. I too want to find where he is because I will only go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Radiology
Wait time
30 minutes
Been seeing Dr.Calzada for years and would like to know where he relocated because I will not see another doctor but him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Takes his time and finds out exactly what concerns you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Experienced
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calzada has taken care of my elderly mom for 5 years and her heath is constantly Improving. He listens to her with great compassion and she always leaves understanding what she needs to do to keep healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I have been going to him for many years. He is a very patient and caring doctor and listens to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Very, very knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. C. He actually cares and doesn't treat me like I have a screw loose when I talk with him. Thank you Dr.C.

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor may or may not be competent, making it past the admin staff and his FNP that works there seems to be quite a challenge. My father went to see them multiple times over a period of close to two months with the same complaints. They did not even bother to run basic lab tests that could have assisted with a proper diagnosis and prevented a lengthy hospital stay. Now trying to follow up to phone messages they left and if someone does answer the phone once transferred I just get to list to it ring. Otherwise I get to listen to the generic prompt that tells me it will automatically transfer me to my party if I know the 7 digit extension (which would be great had that been left in the voicemail message). Will be finding my father a new PCM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some doctors are thorough with their patients, I don't get that from Dr. Calzada. wait awhile before you get called, then wait another while before the doctor shows up. Then your out in no time. Chaching! thanks for coming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pedro Calzada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.