Dr. Pedro Carvajal MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Right arm
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My right arm was hurting for over 3 months, but seeing Dr. Carvajal was a miracle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to see Dr. Carvajal today and I have to say what a good experience it was. He and his staff were friendly, nice and we did not have to wait long. The Doctor was incredibly knowledgeable and we would highly recommend him as your orthopedic surgeon should anyone need him. Its nice to leave a Doctor's office and feel that everything is going to turn out 100% ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Knee surgical expert doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor ! Amazing staff! Therapy on site is a must! Oscar , Diana and Jamie make the therapy easy going.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Rude Workmans comp lady
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in with a shoulder needed repair. Was fighting with Workman comp. to file for repair. But decided to use regular ins. after w.c. declined. I was led to believe that the recovery would be 3 months until return to work. But days before surgery the dr. said 6 months. That was a financial disaster for me. I went to another surgeon and 3 months I'm lifting weights. Maybe the surgical procedures are different. I don't know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The person in charge of confirming insurance claims is not doing her job correctly. I have been waiting for 5 weeks the results for an injection and still waiting. Called the insurance company and they have no record of the call ever made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
My initial office visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed with his knowkedge, time spent with me, took time to explain medical terms in lay language, and excellent bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Reasonable time waiting is ok at a doctor's office.
Wait time
45 minutes
Very pleasant informative, prompt, knowledgeable of the situation and diagnosis. Office was very busy. We did not mind it, every patient is a different case and deserve proper attention and a different lenght of time. People needs to be patient and give time for healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
knee still not good
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
been 5 weeks since the meniscus knee surgery and can't see any improvement. Sometimes it is even wrost than before the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
very business oriented
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dosen't listen or explain! very bad in connection with patients, always in hurry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pedro Carvajal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.