ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pedro Cepeda Is this you?
  • 28
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pedro Cepeda?


54 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor, Did great with my C-Section , I was very satisfied with the out come of my scar and healing process. Follow ups went well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

BEST DOCTOR IN CALIFORNIA.

Very understandable and Compassionate Doctor, very rare to find this days. I am very grateful that we still can count with Dr. like Dr. Cepeda. Thank you Dr. Cepeda for taking care of me and my baby for my entire pregnancy with the most happy ending.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Very professional

Very compassionate doctor I'm so happy I was referred to him he took care of me and my baby and actually our family as well he gave his education support and encouraged us in a difficult pregnancy thank God for Dr. Cepeda I highly recommend him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

I can't believe people like him

As a person, he's nice. As a doctor, he's very educated BUT he's given up. My 3 rd pregnancy..he never checked urine till I was almost due (which is very weird). My chart showed numbers, yet he never did anything to me. Didn't check heart beat of baby till I was like 8 months. He just yells your name and you SIT at his office and he asks how you are. He gets you in and out. If this is your first pregnancy and you don't know any better, then good luck. Only people who like him HAVE TO be totally unaware how a pregnancy should be treated or just so ghetto that it doesn't matter. I've had wonderful doctors when I was working and had normal insurance that I paid for. Office was so clean and way less people. The doctor showed they cared about you and still had passion for what they do!! This doctor makes me so sad. He's such a funny guy and could probably be one of the best. But instead, he gave up and is doing it only for the money now..at least that's the vibe I get! Oh yeah, and he charges to find out sex of baby LOL and for a picture from the ultrasound!! All other doctors will EASILY do that for free. I DID NOT pay for that. No way!! oh well, if he's your doctor, PLS take care of yourselves and don't have a c-section just because he tells you so!! You have to get a second opinion. He tried doing that to me but a caring doctor and nurse told me that I shouldnt. Cepeda said my baby was going to be 10lbs+ and she was only 8 1/2lbs!! Good thing I didn't let him cut me open!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

BEST DOCTOR IN CALIFORNIA, FULL OF COMPASSION.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Awful

My experience with this doctor has been one of the scariest. He diagnosed me high risk pregnancy. Prescribed 8 different medicines. Never listened to my concerns. Did not support my decision for vbac and told me i was fat. Not overweight fat!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

THE BEST DOCTOR

BEST DOCTOR THAT I EVER KNOWN, SHOWS ALOT OF RESPECT, TAKE HIS TIME TO TREAT HIS PATIENT AS A HUMAN BEING, VERY RARE TO FIND THIS DAYS, VERY FRIENDLY AND ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS AND GAVE SOLUTIONS TO MY MEDICAL PROBLEMS. THANKS GOD FOR DOCTOR CEPEDA!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

I will not RETURN! Scared and horrified by experience

Initially I felt comfortable, the first visit but was rushed. Second visit my husband came along and we wanted only to find he had to rush off to deliver a baby! Fine but a reschedule. Third visit for biopsy :-/ I get there on time he's 2 hr late with clients ahead of me. Then I'm called in exam room after asking how much longer. After another 15 min delay, he comes in apologizes, w assistant. Proceed to ask questions not unordinary but then he explains and tells me to expand my legs, I mean I'm handled as if I'm meat on a table, literally!!!! He rushes, rams, slams, jerks the tool around indicating my uterus is formed differently and when I tell you the pain was intolerable, I'm 39 and never in my life had I experienced lack of patience and sensitivity. I reall am traumatized and am hoping my girly parts aren't affected by the lack of care. As if that's it. I'm spotting and then my cycle starts next week, REALLY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2012

bad doctor

not blame the medical assistant, but the doctor is terrible. unprofecional, he forget your case in a week omg donto go there

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR

BEST DOCTOR IN THE LOS ANGELES AND SOUTH BAY AREA, I AM VERY HAPPY THAT I CAN COUNT WITH A DOCTOR FULL OF COMPASSION.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

great doctor

cool doctor..very smart. understanding,and perfessional. OMG he actually pays attention to you. state wide recomended.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK THANKS

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pedro Cepeda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. John Lim

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Torrance, CA 0.65 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    33
  • Dr. Anthony Lam

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Torrance, CA 1.24 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Kathleen Scanlon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Torrance, CA 1.24 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    23