Dr. Pedro Cordero MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Roselle Park, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    29%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 44 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many appointments for the same time. Waiting is ridiculous. Not only do you wait in the waiting room for hrs you get go wait even longer on the room once you are called in. Not sure as to why they put you in a room and after waiting they move you to another room. Still waiting again. Appointment at 12:30 now 3 pm and still waiting to be seen. I just want to walk out. But I waited this long it might be soon. Who knows. I cannot do this again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Malignant personality, psychotic, nice one minute angry the next. Questionable ethics, are you sure he really needs to operate on you? Avoid this doctor at all cost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Amazing doctor, definitely worth the wait!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm a 16 yr old who needs her gall bladder removed, and although the wait was long he is very caring and smart. I can definitely trust him with the surgery I will soon receive. I would definitely recommend him to anyone, any age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Time vs Quality
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We were there and waiting time was not pleasant,but maybe there are reasons that make many people go to his office.Look like a good doctor.:-)He was friendly and he answer all questions.I will let know in details after my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 31st, 2010
WAITING TIME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wating time is extremely ridiculous and too many people in same schedule.Money is good but most important is respect.It is very sad to see many people waiting over two hours to see you with frustation and pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend this physician to not schedule so many people in his office because the waiting time is extremely high...also to pay attention more to his patients in the hospital...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pedro Cordero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roselle Park, NJ.