Dr. Pedro Ramirez MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Best doctor ever, I highly recommend Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Ramirez, he takes pride and truly cares. Takes his time to explain, very professional!! The number 1 doctor,!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish he would have given me more options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Cancer freezes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Such a wonderful doctor!! I highly recommend Dr. Ramirez!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best doctors in the world in his field. He is very knowledgable, patient and caring. He is clearly dedicated to he profession and stays extremely current on the latest treatments. I am very glad that I made the effort to find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
EXCELLENT DR
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Ramirez was my mother's Dr. during her battle with cancer. He had excellent bedside manor and treated my mother with so much dignity. He answered every question we had and was never in a rush. He was very considerate of what the patients needs are. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Ramirez. Thank you Dr. and all the staff at MD Anderson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Great surgeon
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time with his patients and that is why the wait time is long. He doesn't rush through your appt. His credentials are impressive and I highly recommend this physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Best Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramirez is a superb physician. Well trained, personable and compassionate are accurate descriptions of this excellent clinician. He personally calls to share information with the patient and family. You quickly realize he knows what he's about and you, the patient, are important to him. There is no feeling of contrived empathy or rapport. His surgical skills are masterful. He attracts very fine residents and fellows to train with him. My wife has been under his care for about 18 months and we are very comfortable with him and MD Anderson Cancer Center.

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pedro Ramirez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.