ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pedro Ramirez Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pedro Ramirez?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Best doctor ever, I highly recommend Dr.

I highly recommend Dr Ramirez, he takes pride and truly cares. Takes his time to explain, very professional!! The number 1 doctor,!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Wish he would have given me more options

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Cancer freezes

Such a wonderful doctor!! I highly recommend Dr. Ramirez!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Patient

This is one of the best doctors in the world in his field. He is very knowledgable, patient and caring. He is clearly dedicated to he profession and stays extremely current on the latest treatments. I am very glad that I made the effort to find him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

EXCELLENT DR

Dr. Ramirez was my mother's Dr. during her battle with cancer. He had excellent bedside manor and treated my mother with so much dignity. He answered every question we had and was never in a rush. He was very considerate of what the patients needs are. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Ramirez. Thank you Dr. and all the staff at MD Anderson.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Great surgeon

He takes time with his patients and that is why the wait time is long. He doesn't rush through your appt. His credentials are impressive and I highly recommend this physician

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Best Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Dr. Ramirez is a superb physician. Well trained, personable and compassionate are accurate descriptions of this excellent clinician. He personally calls to share information with the patient and family. You quickly realize he knows what he's about and you, the patient, are important to him. There is no feeling of contrived empathy or rapport. His surgical skills are masterful. He attracts very fine residents and fellows to train with him. My wife has been under his care for about 18 months and we are very comfortable with him and MD Anderson Cancer Center.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pedro Ramirez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Shannon Westin

    Dr. Shannon Westin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Bast Jr

    Dr. Robert Bast Jr

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Thomas Burke

    Dr. Thomas Burke

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38