ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pedro Sanz-Altamira Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pedro Sanz-Altamira?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Dedicated Care

Dr. Sanz seems to always be available. Never in a rush to move on, thorough in explanation, and always open to follow up questions. Has been helping my mother with her stage 4 cancer for 4 years, which is perhaps the best indication of the care given by Dr. Sanz and the other professionals in his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Caring Compassionate and Proffessional

Dr Sanz the nurses and staff are all Great compassionate and professional. Entering into a partnership with them for care is the same as becoming family. Doesn't make you feel rushed answers all questions in a manner that you can understand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Great Doctor and Real caring individual.

When we first met Dr. Sanz we were very scared and nervous. My husband just received a diagnosis of stage IV colorectal cancer at age 43. Dr. Sanz explained the type of cancer my husband has, the treatment options and the success rate. he was very honest, upfront, didn't hide anything and answered every question we had. If he didn't have the answer right then, he would make sure he would get it and send it to us. He has been the reason we have hope and feel comfrotable going to see him. The nurses are outstanding, caring, loving and knowledgebale staff. Everyone from the receptionist to the nurse practioner, human resources, office manager and everyone has been great. We have developed close friendships and have been a great support sytem for my family should we need it. I would highly recommend Dr. Sanz to anyone. The office is small but the love and caring and hope is huge.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Dr. Sanz demonstrated a high degree of both clinical competence and compassion and concern when he cared for me during a serious illness. He referred me to an excellent specialist at a tertiary care facility who continued my care. Dr. Sanz helped diagnose my disease, provided treatment and referral, and was always a caring and thoughtful gentleman. Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2008

Caring Professional

Dr. Sanz is a very caring professional. He is truly dedicated to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pedro Sanz-Altamira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.

  • Dr. Yamil Kouri

    Dr. Yamil Kouri

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    32
  • Anthony Straceski

    Anthony Straceski

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Emma Babayan

    Internal Medicine

    Lawrence, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    31