The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pedro Serrant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pedro Serrant?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Dr. Serrant is a knowledge, compassionate, professional with awesome "bedside manners." He has a gentle spirit. Even when he delivered bad news to me regarding my health I felt a sense of comfort. However, he has the most most uninviting, unprofessional, rude office staff I have ever encountered; especially the woman who handles the referral process. She is horrible and a disservice to Dr. Serrant.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor & Staff

Posted on September 20th, 2016

It was easy to get an appointment. The entire staff and the Dr. were very kind and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Health for Mankind

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Very good , the staff have shown me excellent service and promptly take good care of all my needs in explaining meds and incourging to do better in self help as well as learning your body .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor service

Posted on June 1st, 2016

I brought a relative to Dr. Serrant for an appointment on many occasions and on every appointment we waited over an hour in the waiting room and once in the back anywhere from 30-45 minutes before seeing the doctor. The staff is very unfriendly and make you feel you are a bother to them. If you plan on seeing this doctor, carve out an entire afternoon of waiting. Your time means nothing to this office, the doctor, or the staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 18th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Serrant for years, yes he had a time when it was hard to get appts and the wait time in the office. But now all of that has changed. I called today and have an apt in 2 weeks which is what I requested, at the time I asked. The longest I waited on my last appt to see Dr. Serrant was 15 minutes. The time he takes with his patients is worth the time to wait for me!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on September 21st, 2015

He's the best primary physician I've ever seen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2015

His staff is horrible.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Dr. Serrant is the best. There are plenty of good doctors when I live now, but I come from out of state just to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hats Off to Dr. Serrant

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

He is great. Spends time when he comes in the room. Love him and his mannerisms.Very special doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

OK, here's the facts that I've observed in 10+ years. It's nearly impossible to get an app't with Dr. Serrant. How it now works, you will almost always get directed towards his nurse practitioner. I fully understand she has a masters and a bachelors degree, but she's not a doctor or an internist. Also, hisoffice staff is pretty apathetic in their responses when you call. If you get his old time office workerBetty, you may not ever get a return call. My pharmacist has trouble getting a response from them. Many times it takes 3 days, or you actually get lost in the shuffle. Dr. Serrant is a great guy, but it's hard to see him. That means something may go undiagnosed for too long, and that may affect the outcome.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Focus

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Seems to be more focus on aspects of the practice other than general medicine and patients, in general. Waste of time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

old patient

Posted on December 17th, 2010

hope he reduces his consultation to no more than 20 minutes, and 45 to 50 for a more serious problem

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pedro Serrant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.