Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Great Doctor & Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was easy to get an appointment. The entire staff and the Dr. were very kind and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Health for Mankind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good , the staff have shown me excellent service and promptly take good care of all my needs in explaining meds and incourging to do better in self help as well as learning your body .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Poor service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought a relative to Dr. Serrant for an appointment on many occasions and on every appointment we waited over an hour in the waiting room and once in the back anywhere from 30-45 minutes before seeing the doctor. The staff is very unfriendly and make you feel you are a bother to them. If you plan on seeing this doctor, carve out an entire afternoon of waiting. Your time means nothing to this office, the doctor, or the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Serrant for years, yes he had a time when it was hard to get appts and the wait time in the office. But now all of that has changed. I called today and have an apt in 2 weeks which is what I requested, at the time I asked. The longest I waited on my last appt to see Dr. Serrant was 15 minutes. The time he takes with his patients is worth the time to wait for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best primary physician I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serrant is the best. There are plenty of good doctors when I live now, but I come from out of state just to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Hats Off to Dr. Serrant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great. Spends time when he comes in the room. Love him and his mannerisms.Very special doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OK, here's the facts that I've observed in 10+ years. It's nearly impossible to get an app't with Dr. Serrant. How it now works, you will almost always get directed towards his nurse practitioner. I fully understand she has a masters and a bachelors degree, but she's not a doctor or an internist. Also, hisoffice staff is pretty apathetic in their responses when you call. If you get his old time office workerBetty, you may not ever get a return call. My pharmacist has trouble getting a response from them. Many times it takes 3 days, or you actually get lost in the shuffle. Dr. Serrant is a great guy, but it's hard to see him. That means something may go undiagnosed for too long, and that may affect the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Focus
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to be more focus on aspects of the practice other than general medicine and patients, in general. Waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
old patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hope he reduces his consultation to no more than 20 minutes, and 45 to 50 for a more serious problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
You never see him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After you wait over an hour in his office, you get to see the nurse practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pedro Serrant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Gabriel Uwaifo

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jose Silva

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lavigne

42 years experience

3.7 of 5