The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peggy Barnhill Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peggy Barnhill?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

This is a poor excuse for a doctor. Cant imagine that ECU would allow such to graduate and practice meds.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Not Stable

This doctor runs in and out of the room. Has very little time for patients and seems to have very little knowledge in being a doctor in general. She seems too worried about building her house and being in peoples business and raising the cat that lives in her office to really care for her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Dr. Barnhill spends less than two minutes with patients. If you are a person who wants a walk through dr. - this is the one. If you are seeking someone to see you as a real person by listening - move to the next on your list! Office staff has a lot to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

staff

the Dr is a great Dr...listens and has concern and is more loyal to staff then patients....the nurse is arrogant and not a people person...but Willadean and Louella are 100% genuinely nice people

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

PATIENT

The Dr., I had been going to had to leave the practice because of sickness. I was devestated. I begin praying for THE LORD to show me where to go. Dr. Barhill is the Dr., I went to. I found in her a Dr.,who truly cares about the patient as a real person. She doesn't hold back on getting to the root of your problem, she doesn't take your health and well being lightly. Although she's very professional, she's so sweet, kind and considerate of your feelings. She makes you feel so comfortable. I THANK THE LORD for leading me to DR. BARNHILL and THE STAFF there. You couldn't find any better anywhere.......

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

patient

Dr. Peggy Barnhill is an answer to prayer for me. Yes, I sought the LORD to.lead me to the right Dr., from the minute I walked into the office, I felt a beautiful peaceful feeling. The front desk ladies are both friendly, likeable, caring , wonderfully helpful and kind..The nurse, was so kind and friendly that I felt at ease. Then Dr.Barnhill came in..It took only a second or two for me to know that this was exactly the Dr., MY LORD had hand picked for me..WARM, CARING, INTERESTED IN ME, OBSERVANT TAKES PRECAUTIONS ...THEN THE LAB, I KNOW I HAVE NO FEAR OF LABS ANYMORE, thanks to the gentle, caring lab tech....I have my Dr.and Her staff, I am so THANKFUL that THE LORD LED ME THERE....A BLESSING...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

She really cares about her patients and listens!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Wait time is quite long. Dr.Barnhill "flits" in and out of the patient appointment. She speaks too quickly to older patients and does not explain things completely. It is my intention to move my mother's care to another doctor.Additionally, when I call the office - the phone is ALWAYS busy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Very personal, listens to the patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peggy Barnhill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whiteville, NC.

  • Dr. Melvin Gerald

    Family Medicine

    Whiteville, NC 0.12 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    47
  • Dr. Oscar Cornelio Flores

    Family Medicine

    Whiteville, NC 0.21 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Susan Aycock

    Family Medicine

    Whiteville, NC 1.07 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    29