Dr. Peggy Fuller MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although doesn't accept insurance - YIKES! Really great with diagnosis. Followed instructions given and continued to contact her regarding treatment. Very pleased, professional, and lovely spirit. Great listener!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Not so good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Fuller because she was an African American dermatologist. I was suffering from cystic acne that was pretty bad. I trusted that she would help me and that it wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg considering she doesn't take health insurance. She put me on antibiotics that didn't help, switched the antibiotics to a different kind before I finished the others, and the second antibiotics were for a condition that I didn't have. Then we switched to several different topical medications before I finished the others. Long story short, I was spending money on all these different medications that she prescribed before I finished the others, so I'm just wasting money on prescriptions. I also decided to get laser hair removal done on my chin and upper lip. While doing these treatments every four weeks (with more than 15 treatments), the hair stayed gone however when I stopped, the hair grew back with a vengeance, like it's never been done before! The equipment is outdated! I don't think I would recommend her based only on my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuller treated both my son and daughter through their difficult acne years. Her professional service and spiritual inspiration to my family resulted in clear skin and a recognition of "blessings" in one's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Best Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time going and I enjoyed my visit warm atmosphere the minute I saw Peggy Fuller she knew my situation by looking at my legs.I got an inspirational speech from her that was uplifting I didn't feel any negative vibe at all .I go in ever once in awhile to buy the soap she recommended and the atmosphere still remains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thorough and spent time with me and explained my treatment options. Very professional staff. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Did Nothing for My Traction Alopecia or Cicatricial Alopecia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Fuller because she was the only African American derm I could find in Charlotte. I was slightly offended by her attitude as I tried to explain that I had traction alopecia (hair loss) from tight weaves and cicatricial alopecia (hair loss due to scalp burns from straightening comb). She blew me off saying she knew what was going on. She gave me 6 weeks of scalp oils and told me no perms. She promised a scalp biopsy if I saw no growth...I didn't see any, but she said that she could when I came back and refused to do the biopsy. She then told me to start using Rogaine, even though it says on the pack that you have to use it forever or else whatever grows in will fall out again. I am going to start using Profective GrowthRenew since it gets good reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Doesn't accept ANY insurance.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it typical and sad that this doctor does not accept any insurance. Why not be accessible to all patients? You should get off the porch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
great doctor/great experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fuller goes beyond being a doctor. She truly listen to your concerns, she's the total package!

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peggy Fuller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.