Dr. Peggy Ku DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology West Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Stay away!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was honestly the worst Doctor I've ever had. I felt she did not respect my birth plan, belittled me, made fun of my pain, disrespected my wish to not have students get there "first experience touching a vagina" with me, joked inappropriately About sex while I was in labor. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Dr. Ku is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ku and her staff are just everything I wanted for my pregnancy, C-Section, and aftercare. I felt immediately at ease with her, and I am usually very anxious about doctors. She was incredibly caring and knowledgeable about every subject I had fears about... She delivered my baby via C-Section, and it was smoother than I ever could have hoped for. I felt like I hit the jackpot with the perfect ob/gyn. I can't think of even the pettiest of complaints!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
prenatal care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ku provided my prenatal care and delivered my baby. This was my first child, but I believe her level of prenatal care was excellent and she respected my wishes during labor and delivery, even though I changed my mind on the pain medication. Overall she had a good bedside manner and was great Dr to have during pregnancy and delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
mrs bates
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor was happy about everything we discussed and she was very profossional and great knowleges.......was very comfortable with her.thanks for making me feel comfortable......thanks agai keep up the good work doc.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
excellent dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So nice to walk in to a dr office and be trreated like a person instead of a number. She takes her time with you and really seems to care about me as a patient. Wish she was around when i was pregnant. Would highly recomend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peggy Ku, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.