Dr. Peipei Zhou MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Oneonta, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
The Best by far
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen a dozen doctors since my quintuple bypass 12 years ago, and Dr. Z is by far and away the best of the cardiologists. He takes as much time as he can, with a little humor on the side and tells me like it is. Some people who don't want to do what he says, don't like him, he does not mince his words. I have complete faith in him and he has never let me down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr., Explains everything in layman's terms , will answer all questions and really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Dr. Have to have my surgery canceled for a problem he told me not to worry about 4 years ago. Was rather combative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude and very uncaring. He did not explain things very well. He was not interested in finding the problem and refused to do any test. I would not recommend this doctor. He was half asleep during the one procedure he did and was rude to the staff . He seemed to be in a hurry to get somewhere else and was not looking at me, the patient or the monitors. If you want a good cardiologist I suggest you look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zhou, Is a very nice dr. He takes his time explaining things to you & bout the test that you have done. He likes to joke around, there is no harm in doing that. He care bout his people. Thank you Dr.Zhou for being in the Oneonta, NY area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not explain test results very well and seems to find things amuseing. I prefer a doctor who is friendly but serious. He was rude to the nurse during my test. He walked out of the room when she was trying to talk to him about reversing test. Acted as if he didn't hear her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For me, anyway, his Chinese accent makes it difficult to comprehend what he is saying, someimes. He will repeat, but it discourages long discussions of the finer points of managing one's problems.His principle receptionist is not sensitive to my physical limitations.

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peipei Zhou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oneonta, NY.