ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peipei Zhou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peipei Zhou?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peipei Zhou?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

The Best by far

I have seen a dozen doctors since my quintuple bypass 12 years ago, and Dr. Z is by far and away the best of the cardiologists. He takes as much time as he can, with a little humor on the side and tells me like it is. Some people who don't want to do what he says, don't like him, he does not mince his words. I have complete faith in him and he has never let me down.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Excellent Dr., Explains everything in layman's terms , will answer all questions and really cares about his patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Terrible Dr. Have to have my surgery canceled for a problem he told me not to worry about 4 years ago. Was rather combative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

He was rude and very uncaring. He did not explain things very well. He was not interested in finding the problem and refused to do any test. I would not recommend this doctor. He was half asleep during the one procedure he did and was rude to the staff . He seemed to be in a hurry to get somewhere else and was not looking at me, the patient or the monitors. If you want a good cardiologist I suggest you look elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Dr. Zhou, Is a very nice dr. He takes his time explaining things to you & bout the test that you have done. He likes to joke around, there is no harm in doing that. He care bout his people. Thank you Dr.Zhou for being in the Oneonta, NY area

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2013

He does not explain test results very well and seems to find things amuseing. I prefer a doctor who is friendly but serious. He was rude to the nurse during my test. He walked out of the room when she was trying to talk to him about reversing test. Acted as if he didn't hear her.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 28th, 2012

For me, anyway, his Chinese accent makes it difficult to comprehend what he is saying, someimes. He will repeat, but it discourages long discussions of the finer points of managing one's problems.His principle receptionist is not sensitive to my physical limitations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peipei Zhou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oneonta, NY.

  • Dr. Rosana Gnanajothy

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Oneonta, NY 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Maciej Nowakowski

    Sleep Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oneonta, NY 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Yoshiro Matsuo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Oneonta, NY 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    49