ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pejman Katiraei Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pejman Katiraei?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pejman Katiraei?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

True Healer

So grateful to have found Dr. K, and grateful for how he has helped my daughter. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

BEST PEDIATRICIAN!

We are so happy we found Dr. Katiraei. He is an outstanding pediatrician with a stellar staff. He is incredibly knowledgeable and super thorough. His care and attention is exceptional. He is generously available to address any question or concern and does so promptly. He is the BEST! Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Dr. Katiraei is the most amazing Dr. He is kind, caring, and listens. He follows up with you and is genuinely concerned for his patients!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Best Doctor EVER

I am so thankful we have Dr. Katiraei for our son and future kids! He is the best doctor! I am someone who has a hard time trusting doctors and I trust him completely! He really cares about his patients and has their best interests at heart. I can't recommend him enough, he's great!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Great pediatrician with holistic approach

To start with, we chose Dr. Katiraei as the pediatrician due to his D.O. degree before our twins were born, and we were very pleased when he visited us in the birthing center. Later on, our pediatrician recognized the symptoms of cows milk and gluten intolerance in the babies and advised me to exclude them from my diet. It helped tremendously to deal with their eczema! He is very knowledgeable in foods and supplements that are good for babies as they grow. He also can suggest where these quality products could be bought, which is a great help for busy parents. Dr. Katiraei is very kind with kids and very patient with parents. He answers all our questions and we never feel rushed. Just imagine that Dr. Katiraei has a special e-mail where parents may ask quick questions and he is amazingly good at answering them! A couple of times he even called us at home to discuss the condition of our babies. One of these phone discussions helped one of our boys to avoid a surgery! How many doctors would do it? Dr. Katiraei is a wonderful pediatrician and we strongly recommend him to all parents who would appreciate his sincere and passionate holistic approach to treating children.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Won't go anywhere else!

I love that Dr K. is cautious with drug intervention and has always offered natural remedies to try first. He gave me a prescription pad for my sons asthma symptoms but everything came from Clark's. Amazingly with the right mineral supplements his symptoms have been gone for over a year. When we went to visit a another dr. When dr k was out, they quickly prescribed antibiotics and went to the next patient. He doesn't have a full time office schedule but he's worth a drive and a wait to get an appt if it's not an emergency.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2009

Great pediatrician

It's so rare to find a doctor who truly cares about his patients and makes himself available via email. Dr. Katiraei is very caring and treats families as if they were all a part of the health team. He is respectful of parents' wishes if they chose to do a non-medical route for their child and he is able to help find alternative treatments. I can't imagine going back to seeing another pediatrician after seeing him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Great Ped

This doctor is very thorough, exceptionally caring and spends more than 5 minutes with his patients on an office visit. Vax friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pejman Katiraei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Ana Kato

    Dr. Ana Kato

    Pediatrics

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Stacy Lee

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Santa Monica, CA 0.19 mi

    2.2
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. Maria Arizmendi

    Pediatrics

    Santa Monica, CA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10