Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 others missed my diagnosis before Dr Batur got me correctly diagnosed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Spent a lot of time with me. Helped explain treatment options and included me in the plan for it, which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
outstanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family sees her, and we all love her. She found my thyroid cancer, and my sisters breast lump. Hers turned out to be benign, I wasn't so lucky. The thyroid specialist told me that I was lucky because not every doctor can feel something so small. I don't trust my health to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
veerry patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't agree with below because at my fall visit, I literally yelled at her about my frustrations with the cleveland clinic. It was so bad I actually sent her a card apologizing later. She was really nice about it, even shared her own frustrations as a patient and gave me good hints at weaving through the system. If my yelling did not get her to be mean to me, I don't know what it would take. I think she is a human face to that big clinic machine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr batur, she is the best! my only gripe is the long wait to get a physical- last time i called they told me 14 months! in all fairness though, if you need a sick visit, if you call and speak with the office staff, they will get you in that week usually
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2011
Seek another doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Batur does not have a very good bedside manner. If you go along with her program, with no complaints, she is pretty easy going. But if you say anything negative about your experience with her or the Cleveland Clinic, she takes great offense and can be verbally nasty to you. She dispensed drugs for my problem without running enough diagnostic tests. I found a different doctor at the Clinic who asked all the right questions, diagnosed me with an unusual condition, performed surgery - and I am off of all the meds Dr Batur prescribed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
Dr Batur saved my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been to several docs, but no one put the peices together. she picked up on a comment I made in passing, brought me back in for a uterine biopsy within a few days, and diagnosed my cancer. Thanks to her I am alive to see the birth of my grand-daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wolf in sheep's clothing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Batur can be very professional. She can also be very rude and very condescending in a flash. She claims to specialize in women's issues, but refers you to one specialist after another if you ask anything regarding a female related issue.Dr Batur has no patience for questions, especially if you are trying to understand results of various tests.She has no patience if you bring up any health related issues other than the one you came in for.If you don't mind being dressed down like a child, Dr Batur is the doctor for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
A very caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Batur is a very caring doctor. Carefully follow up with me after my UTI by sending me a letter explaining the lab results. Excellent Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pelin Batur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Bjoern Toennes

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Cremer

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Valeria Duarte

be the first to rate this Doctor