Dr. Penelope Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Office Staff are horrible, rude, most unhelpful and mean!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cohen is very professional and personable but unfortunately she is surrounded by unmannered and pretentious staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this office should be retrained in manners. Very discourteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Cohen, but her office staff is not very nice. They are rude and curt on the phone. I actually have considered changing doctors just because of their lack of courtesy.Also - if you are not an established patient, the wait time to get an appointment is outrageous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Love Dr. Cohen....DETEST her front office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Cohen. I find her knowledgeable and caring. I've never felt rushed and she has always been more than happy to look into, and diagnose, anything that was bothering me. I cannot say enough how wonderful she is. However, excluding her medical assistant, the rest of the women in the front are awful! They're rude, horrid things who seem to think being cordial to the patients is beneath them. A friend of mine is also a patient there and they said that they heard the front desk staff bad mouthing Dr. Cohen behind her back! That is beyond unprofessional! I have honestly thought about finding a new dermatologist many times because of those "ladies". I stayed because I would just say to myself, over and over again, I'm only dealing with them for the time it takes to make an appointment. After my last visit, I am thinking about it again but this time, I think I will actually do it. I've recommended quite a few people to Dr. Cohen and they all say the same thing about her front office. I have honestly never met a worse group of receptionists and often wonder why Dr. Cohen has not fired them all. I'm quite sure she could find a better group of women to help her. So to sum my review up; if you are able to get by the front desk harpies, Dr. Cohen is a great dermatologist. Her medical assistant is also very nice. If it were only the two of them in the office, than I would stay. As it is, she will no longer be my dermatologist and while I will continue to recommend her, it will always include a warning about her front desk staff. Awful! Awful! Awful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen was extremely professional and a top notch doctor in every sense of the word.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Terrible service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor to remove skin tags and she cut them off but when I asked her to take out a black head that was on my face, she told me I was there to remove the tags and I would have to come back again?? Excuse me? it takes about 30 seconds to do. I also find she rushes you out, I find the office staff is very nasty and not helpful at all, the only person that was nice is the doctors assistant. she is the only one with a personality. I had to pay 100.00 for the skin tag removal and I think she could of taken a black head out for that kind of money, I will never bother to go to this office or spend my money here again. Nor will I ever recomend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not to much good can be said about the office staff. What comes to mind are terms such as:indifferentmoodylove their nails
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk staff are VERY rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Cohen for many years. She is the best, caring, knowlegeable, friendly. Totally trust her! Would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Penelope Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Sola Choi

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Wrone

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abhishek Aphale

6 years experience

4.3 of 5