ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peng Chen Is this you?
  • 39
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peng Chen?


50 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

The word is small but the feeling is big, so I am confused in choosing the words, although the word is sometimes might be a piece of heart ❤. Dr Chen is a gifted one in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

A Gifted Angle on Herman Memorial

God bless you Dr. Chen. Even though the words of appreciations and gratitude are sometimes part of heart it will not pay or offsets your kind care and professional manner in dealing, perfectly diagnosing and operating the surgery for my brother cavernoma .You are the a king in morality and professionalism. We all thank God (Allah ) for gifting this talented doctor to humanity .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

R.N.

Dr. Chen seemed very knowledgeable, skilled, and caring in his practice. The same goes for his office staff. I was also gotten in very quickly for an appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Peng Chen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Meningioma

GREAT ACCURATE PRECISION ! Of removing my tumor, finishing surgery before estimated time given. Ease of everything went well. Thank You Dr. Chen

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Poor judgement

Failure to diagnosis and consult with family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Would not be alive today if it was not for Dr. Chen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

I am still in recovery but feel very blessed as my annurism was a rare one!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Awesome physician!

My wife was accepted by Dr Chen & the hospital in a very timely manner when diagnosed with an active head bleed. She was flown in & attended to immediately. Dr.Chen was very straightforward but gentle in his approach to the family.The endovascular procedure performed went exceptionally well. Twelve days after knocking on death's door my lovely wife walked out of the hospital and is today in better health than before this event. Dr Chen's bedside manner, professionalism, clinical ability, and office staff are the best we've ever dealt with. I can, without reservation, recommend Dr Chen to anyone in need of his very specialized skills!I give God all the credit and praise for healing my wife but Dr Chen was-without a doubt-His tool of choice!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Roc Chen is a very caring individual. He takes time to explain my ill family member's condition. He's available to us and very knowledgeable! BEST DOCTOR!!!!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr Chen was professional and caring. He confirmed a previous diagnosis and determined the best available treatment for my husband. He was truthful and did not give us unrealized expectations. If the need ever arises again, we would NOT hestiate to use Dr. Chen again. His staff was efficient and willing to help in any manner we needed. Thank you for excellent care!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Chen became my doctor due to my need for emerency surgery (brain aneurysm). According to my family, he kept them well informed of my progress and was able to reasure them that I would be okay. For that I thank him, because my family was really scared.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

MRs. Velma Tsongos

We cannot express our gratitude adequately to Dr. Chen and his staff for the support and care of my granddaughter who recently had surgery at Hermann Memorial. I am in awe of this doctor who showed so much care and understanding of our granddaughter and her serious problem. We felt from the beginning we had the best doctor possible. All I can say (which my granddaughter thinks is corny), is that Dr. Chen has golden, annointed hands!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peng Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Wesley Jones

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. Joseph Hsieh

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Ryan Kitagawa

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10