Dr. Peng Chen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The word is small but the feeling is big, so I am confused in choosing the words, although the word is sometimes might be a piece of heart ❤. Dr Chen is a gifted one in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
A Gifted Angle on Herman Memorial
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God bless you Dr. Chen. Even though the words of appreciations and gratitude are sometimes part of heart it will not pay or offsets your kind care and professional manner in dealing, perfectly diagnosing and operating the surgery for my brother cavernoma .You are the a king in morality and professionalism. We all thank God (Allah ) for gifting this talented doctor to humanity .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
R.N.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen seemed very knowledgeable, skilled, and caring in his practice. The same goes for his office staff. I was also gotten in very quickly for an appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Peng Chen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Meningioma
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT ACCURATE PRECISION ! Of removing my tumor, finishing surgery before estimated time given. Ease of everything went well. Thank You Dr. Chen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Poor judgement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Failure to diagnosis and consult with family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Would not be alive today if it was not for Dr. Chen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Awesome physician!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was accepted by Dr Chen & the hospital in a very timely manner when diagnosed with an active head bleed. She was flown in & attended to immediately. Dr.Chen was very straightforward but gentle in his approach to the family.The endovascular procedure performed went exceptionally well. Twelve days after knocking on death's door my lovely wife walked out of the hospital and is today in better health than before this event. Dr Chen's bedside manner, professionalism, clinical ability, and office staff are the best we've ever dealt with. I can, without reservation, recommend Dr Chen to anyone in need of his very specialized skills!I give God all the credit and praise for healing my wife but Dr Chen was-without a doubt-His tool of choice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roc Chen is a very caring individual. He takes time to explain my ill family member's condition. He's available to us and very knowledgeable! BEST DOCTOR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chen was professional and caring. He confirmed a previous diagnosis and determined the best available treatment for my husband. He was truthful and did not give us unrealized expectations. If the need ever arises again, we would NOT hestiate to use Dr. Chen again. His staff was efficient and willing to help in any manner we needed. Thank you for excellent care!!

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chen became my doctor due to my need for emerency surgery (brain aneurysm). According to my family, he kept them well informed of my progress and was able to reasure them that I would be okay. For that I thank him, because my family was really scared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
MRs. Velma Tsongos
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We cannot express our gratitude adequately to Dr. Chen and his staff for the support and care of my granddaughter who recently had surgery at Hermann Memorial. I am in awe of this doctor who showed so much care and understanding of our granddaughter and her serious problem. We felt from the beginning we had the best doctor possible. All I can say (which my granddaughter thinks is corny), is that Dr. Chen has golden, annointed hands!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peng Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.